We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norton Park - A QHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norton Park - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Bristol
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Everything was lovely about the hotel. I would definitely recommend it, and look forward to returning at some point.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is close to the pool, restaurant etc as it's a bit of a treck to some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    740
    360
    145
    87
See reviews for
298
878
33
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We book a one night Spa Break at this Hotel, with our treatments being booked for the Sunday morning. We arrived at the hotel on Saturday afternoon at around 4pm and were shown to our rooms which were very comfortable and clean.
We decided to go and check the Spa facilities and check our booking for the next day.
Upon arrival at the Spa Reception we were asked to sign in and we then confirmed the timings and procedures for the next day. We asked if it was ok to use the pool, sauna & steam room facilities now and requested a robe and towel. The spa Manager at that time advised us that there were no robes available at this time and that we would not get them until we were due for our treatments the next day. This was not really acceptable as we were suppose to have full use of the facilities for the duration of our stay. There was also no apology from the member of staff for the fact that there was insufficient robes for the amount of people using the spa. We then went to the changing area to find that there were also no lockers available to use and again were met with the response that this was hard luck as it was busy. We decided to change anyway and use the pool and keep our belongings with us and just as we were ready , were informed that the pool was closed as a child had been ill in it ( 6 - 6.30pm) and it would need cleaning!!! All in all not a very good start to a relaxing spa break weekend.
Obviously I am aware that a Hotel cannot forsee people being ill but I along with other guests sitting around the pool feel that if the Hotel is being advertised with relaxing spa facilities then it should not be open to leisure facilities for children at the same time, especially in the evening.
Apart from this hiccup our stay was pleasant and the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Norton Park for 2 nights from valentines day onwards. It was a lovely treat from my husband and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel itself it set in a beautiful landscape and is set far back from the road so it is a lovely and peaceful retreat. The hotel is near the gorgeous towns of Winchester and Salisbury. We went mainly for the spa facilities and these were just perfect, the sauna has a lovely colour changing lamp and the steam room has pretty twinkly lights n the ceiling – it was lovely little touches like these that made our stay. The room we stayed in was 127 and was very near the spa, its was small but perfectly formed, the decoration was lovely and bed was incredibly comfortable which is not something you can say often about hotels.

Unfortunately my husband caught a horrible cold and on the 2nd day we had to go home a night early, not the hotels fault at all and the staff were very friendly and kind to us. Unfortunately as we had booked with a holiday website and not directly we lost our money on the 3rd night which the hotel couldn’t do anything about which we totally understand. I would’ve wanted to come back to the hotel anyway but as our break was cut short I want to come back even more now!! I shall definitely be keeping an eye on their website as I think they do deals occasionally, and if I can grab a bargain break to this hotel, who knows I may spoil my hubby this time round!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tudorfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Conference facilities was good and the staff helpful and considerate.

Food in bar, restaurant, breakfast and at evening dinner at conference was lovely and lunch format with more 'snacky' menu was a welcome change from normal hotel food.

I paid to upgrade my room to a Manor Room (Jasmine). The room was not massive but decor and feel of the room was worth it. A bonus to having a Manor Room is how easy it is to find them! Most colleagues were always getting lost in the maze of the Orel but I had a quick, easy and short route. Phew! Another bonus of having a Manor Room is that I could park my car in the private car park right next to the Manor House which made putting my stuff in the car before checking out, having breakfast and starting conference at 9am very easy!

Spa treatments nice. Not the most amazing leisure facilities in the world but still a nice escape from work and chance to relax.

Only negative was that general areas of the hotel seemed really hot and lots of my colleagues were saying how hot it was. My room was too hot and stuffy and I had to turn my radiators off and open the windows to cool it down.

I would return as the setting is very relaxing and it's easy to take and enjoyable walk around the grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatterbox1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Winchester for a couple of days. The hotel itself is nice, the pool is okay and the staff are friendly. We bought our dog and (as with some hotels) we were given one of the older rooms that smelt a bit doggy! We wouldn't have minded but as our dog is small and short haired he doesn't make much mess and we felt as though we were given a bit of a poor room under the assumption we would be bring a long haired large dog. It was only one night so this was okay.

The breakfast in the hotel is very good. I'd recommend this for business, or if you want somewhere to stay for a night, but not for a few days as a break.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Clark_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
23.0 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
10.8 km away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
9.8 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
37.4 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
32.5 km away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Property: Norton Park - A QHotel
Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing