We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuart”

Best Indian, JazBa Bar & Spice Grill,
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Heywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$101
Description: Greater Manchester's Best Indian Bar and Spice Grill Restaurant by International Awarding Chef Farooq Ahmed
Restaurant details
Description: Greater Manchester's Best Indian Bar and Spice Grill Restaurant by International Awarding Chef Farooq Ahmed
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Had great meal, the atmosphere was friendly, food was super tasty, fantastic service, even the background music was good. I highly recommend visiting..

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank stuartainsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 701 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Farooq has done it again! Opened very recently and we visited 2 weeks after opening night. The food is lovely, fresh and all prepared tenderly in house. Farooq is so (rightfully) proud of his restaurant he even gave us a tour of the kitchen and a cookery demonstration

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Having recently opened we thought we should give this new restaurant a try.
We were certainly not disappointed .......a great welcome from the staff and nothing was to much trouble, although we arrived earlier than our reservation!!!!
The meals were enjoyed by all four of us and they were generous portions......the wine list is pretty good too and also a selection of beers are available.
The bill for four of us , including drinks was just over £20 per head.......very good.
Overall this was a superb experience and we will certainly be recommending JAZBAR and ......"we will be back".....!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BrummiePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

A really lovely evening with a varied menu, excellent food,and attentive staff.Everyone had a different main course and thoroughly enjoyed them.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Indian, JazBa Bar & Spice Grill, also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Heywood, Rochdale
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to Best Indian, JazBa Bar & Spice Grill,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing