We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunter's Hall Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court Hotel(Minchinhampton)
US$273
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Priory Inn(Tetbury)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ormond at Tetbury(Tetbury)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snooty Fox Hotel(Tetbury)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Calcot Manor(Calcot)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
166
169
63
40
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
169
63
40
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubold englishsunday lunchexcellent value for moneyboth nightswestonbirt arboretumeggs benedictfish and chipslarge gardenopen firelamb shanklovely mealan evening mealreal alewarm welcomeplay areapie
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visit this lovely hotel for dinner regularly with friends, There is a large range of food choices at reasonable prices The staff are all friendly,we are usually served by Natalie who could not be more friendly and attentive she helps to make our visits special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank margaretlU4982RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntershall, General Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking some time out to review us. It's great to here you had another great visit with us, I will pass your compliments onto the team.

Damian & The Hunters Hall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hunters hall for 2 nights. Manager and staff could not be more helpful. Even let my mother in room early for changing for wedding at matara centre. Food and accommodation fantastic . Would stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank westbromSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntershall, General Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for an amazing review. We always do our best to help everyone not matter how big or small a request.

Damian & The Hunters Hall Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Returned to Hunters hall for dinner after a few years
Meal was lovely and very good value for money, many different deals on different days
Staff very attentive, Nathalie in particular , we would highly recommend it and we will definitely return there

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spaxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntershall, General Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It's brilliant to hear you took the time to come back to see us after such a long time away from us. I am so happy to read this review and see you will be coming back to visit again. We will look forward to seeing you.

Damian & The Hunters Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Went for a meal with friends for no particular reason and found The Hunters a very enjoyable and interesting old establishment. We had a very enjoyable meal, mixed grill for one game & pheasant pie for the other two. We were very well looked after at the table by Natalie. Would recommend a visit.
Cant comment on the accommodation as I have not seen it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpadget32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntershall, General Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time with us!

Damian & The Hunters Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Easy going laid back pub. Brilliant food and fantastic value for the food with an amazing super savers menu. All portion sizes were big. And even the desserts were big portions too! The two staff memebers that served us today were both very happy and chatty with brilliant customer service, and both would engage in jokes and fun in our conversations. You don't get that always with people who are at work so it was lovely to see. Thank you too Henry and Natalie for a lovely lunch time meal!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntershall, Manager at Hunter's Hall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for the brilliant review! I will pass on your compliments to the Team. I am so glad that you enjoyed the food as well, and the portion sizes were to your liking.

Hopefully see you again very soon...

Damian and The Hunters Hall Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews