We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our family enjoyed a stay at Il Grifo in July. We had a family room with a double bed and bunk beds and a very clean modern bathroom. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning with fresh-made espresso, cappuccino, and croissants. Alice went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConnorWool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We moved here from another hotel in Lenno and this was so superior. Friendly staff, lovely clean room with new shower. They kindly offered to leave us breakfast as we were leaving before it was served. We are here in the evening too, beautiful local food. Would recommend the restaurant or the hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlsberg2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed for a friends wedding for 3 nights. The first night we were delayed (thanks to Easyjet!) byt 3 hours so didnt arrive until 2am but someone had stayed up to greet us. Rooms are dated but very clean, there is no A/C but big windows with a good breeze. Breakfast is OK, lots of coffee should you wish, pastries, OJ etc. The staff could not be more helpful, due to the lack of cabs they were happy to drive us to the reception. I can recommend as a nice clean place to stay if putting your head down and exploring is your thing without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussCityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Mr. Tony Del Grifo is a fantastic and warm host. He made sure my stay was comfortable and all my needs take care of. Overall very clean rooms (they seemed renovated) and enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was included in the price of my room which was a welcome addition.

If you are a budget traveler in the Como area and want a clean and no-frills stay, them this is the place to be. Lenno itself was one of the most beautiful and quiet towns of the "heart of the lake". A must see!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler892892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was an amazing three weeks in a heavenly village. The hotel is small but the service was great. The people who ran it couldn't have been warmer. The food was always amazing including breakfast. They even took me to the train station in Como when I was leaving. They have a beautiful collection of paintings and a piano. There is even an art gallery next door, a mountain stream, the Lake of Como and the mountains. I never felt homesick and was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Roland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews