We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
357
235
55
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
235
55
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry stop villa balbianello lake como attic room fresh orange boat station half board opposite the ferry towns and villages croissants water taxi four courses friendly hotel head waiter quiet location breakfast room a family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My family (nine adults, five grandchildren) stayed at Albergo Lenno in June, 2015.
The staff was welcoming and helped us with local information and recommendations with smiles.
The location is very convenient to the Lago de Como Greenway for scenic walks and to a ferry landing for easy visits to Bellagio, Como, Menaggio, etc. It is an easy lakefront walk to the rest of Lenno.
My room was spacious and had a balcony on the lake side of the hotel. The other family rooms were poolside and were more apartments than rooms. The hotel restaurant is very nice. Breakfast was ample and the weather allowed us to eat on the terrace with Lake Como views. Great way to start each day!
I would recommend Albergo Lenno to anyone wanting a quiet, comfortable, relaxing stay on Lake Como.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baywillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing time at Albergo Lenno which is located in a superb spot on the lake Como! Excellent breakfast + dinner, friendly staff (the waiter guy in the restaurant is hilarious!), in a very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. I certainly recommend to stay here!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valerio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week in early April and would be happy to recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing location on Lake Como. It was much cheaper than the accommodation you'll find in some of the smarter shore resorts such as Tremezzo, Bellagio and Menaggio so we expected that there would be a big compromise to make in terms of quality and standards. However, we were very happy with almost every aspect of this hotel and glad that we decided to risk booking. We had a comfortable and spacious room with dual aspect views across the lake which were quite stunning; we saw beautiful sunrises, mists swirling over the water, the comings and goings of the various boats at the dock below our room, the arrival of a boat plane - always something to look at and photograph. Our bathroom was also very spacious with another picture window to look out of and an interesting and complicated hydrotherapy shower unit which we never quite got to grips with!
The evening meals at the hotel are excellent, traditional Italian menus, served promptly and with attention to detail. The dining room looks over the lake so again you have stunning views to admire. Breakfast was a little disappointing. The breakfast room is tucked away in a small, upstairs room and the décor is a bit drab and unwelcoming. Doubtless it's better in the summer when they can open up the doors onto the roof terrace and you can dine outside. We missed having a cooked breakfast; the only hot food is boiled eggs which you can cook for yourself. Otherwise there's a good selection of cereals, bread, croissants, fruit, yogurt, cold meats and cheeses. The service is very good; the staff are attentive, prompt and gracious - no complaints there.
You couldn't ask for a more convenient position if you intend to use the boat service to travel around the lake; the boat dock is literally right outside the hotel. We used the boats every day of our stay and loved them. You can buy a daily ticket which allows you to travel back and forth between resorts as much as you like. If you take the servizio rapido to Como you can either spend time exploring this resort or travel onwards to Milan by train which takes about an hour.
Overall I would say that this hotel is excellent as long as you are happy with a quieter pace of life and are not seeking one of the more glamorous, cosmopolitan resorts with multiple restaurants, cafes and shops. Lenno is much quieter and more sedate but very charming and photogenic nevertheless.

Room Tip: A lake view is preferable.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Although our accomodation was at Lierna, we stopped at Albergo Lenno's restaurant for a delicious lunch, on our way to visit Villa del Balbianello. The hotel restaurant was very clean, with good food and good service. It is an easy walk from there to Villa del Balbianello.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aussieJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Overall we liked this hotel and had a great time in Lenno - however it would be fairer to say it is 3 stars rather than 4.

Pros:
The staff were absolutely excellent - friendly kind and nice, some of the best service we've ever had.
Room was large, as was the bathroom, with nice big windows.
Very clean.
Wonderful location and nice and quiet with no traffic going past.

Cons:
The quality of sleep!! The bed was uncomfortable, and the mattress seemed very old.
Worse, we were woken at 6.30am and 7am respectively by the noise from the room above - we could hear everything - people walking around, talking, moving suitcases etc. The rooms are not soundproofed at all. This is the primary reason for the poor rating - in a 4 star hotel you should be able to get a proper night's sleep and not be able to hear what is going on in other rooms.
The breakfast could have been loads better - it was OK, and they had quite good coffee and fresh orange juice. However, given the quality of ingredients in Italy it was a bit uninspired.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews