We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, reasonably priced in a good...”
other travellers have booked this property
A great place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great place to relax
The apartment sits in a sunny position Contemporary interior.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
A great place to relax
The apartment sits in a sunny position
Contemporary interior.
Dine in or enjoy the local cuisine
King Size Sofa Bed
Light and airy bedroom
Mountain view from the balcony
Shower Room
Enjoy the view with a glass of wine
Market day in Lenno
Take a walk along the Greenway
Lido Di Lenno
Gardens of Villa Melzi
Villa Balbianello in Lenno
Enjoy the tranquility of the lake
Enjoy a special meal at the Lido Di Lenno
Shopping in Bellagio
Visit Bellagio 'The Pearl of The Lake'
A short walk to the ferry point
Enjoy a stroll along the promenade
Relax on the sandy beach at Lido di Lenno
Nearby park in Tremezzo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lenno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GailNorth...
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartment, reasonably priced in a good location for seeing the sights on Lake Como”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher etc. Bedroom, bathroom, compact living room, balcony with lake views. It was ideal for us a mature motor biking couple touring Italy. Lenno is a small sweet town, with a ferry terminal which we used to get around the lake. To get to adjoining towns, you can walk or take the bus or the ferry, so easy to negotiate. There is wifi, a great tv with Internet, supermarket close by which we walked to every day.We used the pool every evening after sightseeing and also the public beach at Lenno which is small stones but great views. There is a lido next to it for sunbathing too, which looked nice but we didn't use. The staff in the rental office were really nice too, very approachable and welcoming. I highly recommend this apartment whose owners are English. I didn't want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, as in a quiet residential area
Liked least: Nothing at all wrong with this apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this apartment in June 2016 and its is excellent in terms of both facilities and location. The apartment is exceptionally well equipped especially with young children in mind. The view from the balcony of the lake and mountains was great and the complex was quiet, relaxing and had friendly neighbours. Lenno is only a short stroll away, where there are some good restaurants, a really good ice cream shop, a ferry terminal and lake bathing areas. Booking the apartment through the owner and the service from the agent whilst in resort was first class. Lake Como is a beautiful place and is somewhere we will definitely return. The apartment is excellent and I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N3018QVma...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Very well equipped”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a modern, very well equipped apartment in a pleasant complex. It is not in the most scenic part of Lenno, but there are good views from the balcony in all directions.
The pool was enjoyable and often empty when we were there.
It is only 10 minutes from the centre of Lenno and less to the supermarket.

One of the neighbours seemed to think it was ok to play music with his doors open at 1 30 am and another's dog yapped through the night, but it was otherwise quiet.
At the risk of sounding like an Amazon review, the TV sound was awful! We started watching a video but had to give it up as a bad job after 15 squeaky minutes.

I would recommend this as a good base for the area.

PS Best to clarify the arrangements for collecting the keys if you arrive out of office hours, as we had to ring the agent, as they were not exactly where we had expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: The worn settee
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for you feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay in the Apartment and that it had everything you needed. We value all our guests comments and endeavour to make sure that our guests always have a pleasant stay.
Since your feedback we have been out to the Apartment (August 2015) and have replaced the TV and DVD player. We have purchased a 40 inch smart TV that has more than 70 channels, including children's channels and MTV. The sofa bed has also been re covered and we hope to get WIFI installed for the start of 2016 season.
We passed on your comments about the loud music being played one evening and the dog barking to the agent, who informed the residents association. We can say that on our recent visit to the Apartment we did not experience any noise from the residents or other guests within the complex.
Many thanks Phil (Apartment Alessandra)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kez1262
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent standard of accomodation in good location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment although small was of an excellent standard, exactly as shown on the pictures. The view from the balcony was good with views of the mountains and lake. The owner was very good at getting back to me with any queries or requests and it was easy to check in and check out. I was extremely pleased to see they had provided washing up items although I had taken these as wasn't aure, but a good touch in an apartment. I do think the cleaning bill is a bit excessive although I appreciate this is nothing to do with the owner, but we only got 1 set of towels each and had to buy our own toilet roll. That said we would most definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing