We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
106
97
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
97
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This beach resort hotel was one of the few we could find open in winter when we needed to break a long driving segment. We were the only guests and found it to be comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly. The surrounds to the hotel and the beach were in strong need of tidying up and rubbish collection - but then it was the middle of winter.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Our Stay At The Gabbiano a Ciro Marina was a very pleasant experience. The staff went out of their way to please us. The Room was clean and very well kept. The beach was clean and very easy to get to. The food was excellent ..All in all a great place to stay, and we will go back every time wemare in Ciro Marina. Thank you to everybody at the Gabbiano

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afilip1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This hotel has beautiful views, clean rooms and amazing food. The staff were so helpful to us as it was our first place we stayed in Italy. We enjoyed swimming, relaxing and eating amazing pasta and seafood. We are certain we will stay there when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REJOIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We came there for one night in June2014. It seemed like we were hardly the only room in use as there was only one other couple having breakfast (I did not see them either on beach or anywhere else).
The staff first tried to overprice (vs. booking.com price quotation).
They did not warn us that the next day a team of workers would make reparations (s.t. no sleeping in the room is made available) and the beach view is dominated by a backhoe loader to improve the beach.
The beach has no shower and walking the beach with no wooden pathes is quite annoying.
The breakfast was composed of a couple of croissants, coffeу and juice. No cheese, no meat, no boiled egg, no anything - the guys did not care at all as we were the only room in use.
Rooms and view are OK but that's the only thing that is ok.

The sea is shallow (less then 1,5meters deep) for about 30-40 meter from coastline

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexeyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Drove into Ciro Marina and had not had a chance to check Trip Advisor before hand but lucked into stopping at Il Gabbiano. Because it is December there are very few tourists and I believe that we were the only guests staying at this lovely hotel. It appeared to be fairly large with several dining rooms, swimming pool etc.
We had a nice dinner in the upper restaurant as the larger one was closed. Breakfast was a typical Italian buffet (the way things were set up I thought that in the high season they offered a larger buffet). Our room was quite large with a pretty balcony facing the sea. The bathroom was good size with the usual amenities. While the hotel and room looked very clean I was amazed that there was some visible mold in the shower. For a squirt or two of bleach the mold would have been taken care of - so easy a solution!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews