We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey appetisers, some very odd mains!”
Review of Borda del Rector

Borda del Rector
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Incles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: Barbecue, French, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The restaurant was cozy, with good service and an extensive wine list. We had a very nice botte of "Aucala", a fruity red. The starters were all very high-priced. Our grilled vegetables was about €18 but consisted of a few cold red peppers & onions and an anchovy on dried toast. One main we ordered was pig's foot stew with chestnuts and mushrooms. The meat element consisted of 95% wobbly white fat. It looked disgusting (at least to an English couple) and we asked for it to be removed from our table as soon as possible. The restaurant did replace it with a delicious veal cheek stew free of charge.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TheAdjuster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The place is very nice and cozy, the people are helpful and gentle though the service is a little bit slow. The food is great!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank beardsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We walked from our hotel in Hermitage towards here and yes its worth the walk. Its a cozy restaurant with a very warm ambiance, food were delicious, friendly and attentive staff. We had great time

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JosephCuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Nice restaurant, people were very gentle and helpful, the food was good and with local gastronomie. Worth paying a visit

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 174Soares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

As #1 in the area on tripadvisor we thought we were onto a winner. Sadly only one of our party of 5 were happy with their meal - but then they had chosen the most expensive steak on the menu. The rest of us were underwhelmed with cold veg, tough meat and total lack of flavour. Our one vegetarian had no choice at all - nada. They couldn't even suggest a suitable dish so we hobbled something together between us. Dodged a poor rating as it was a good steak and the service was amiable but we wouldn't return.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TheDonSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borda del Rector also viewed

Soldeu, Canillo Parish
Ransol, Canillo Parish
 
Soldeu, Canillo Parish
 

Been to Borda del Rector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing