We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Restaurante Parador Canaro
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Incles
Price range: US$18 - US$59
Description: Andorran mountain cuisine , made with quality products and an original presentation.
Restaurant details
Description: Andorran mountain cuisine , made with quality products and an original presentation.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This may be 4 stars relative to soldeu but very average in my opinion. Nice setting, friendly staff. Starters was good but my main course was burger which was medium rare. In my opinion this is dangerous. I sent it back. Same burger came back but chips cold. Chips was with everything which i think is an average restaurant. My husband had hake but nothing was with it. Desserts were good. Last point, wine was poured without me tasting it first. I'm not sure i'll be back :(

Thank Mairead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCanaro, Hotel Manager at Restaurante Parador Canaro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing yours comments about your experience in our restaurant. I will analyse them with the team to implement the needed measures that help us to improve.
We hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The restaurant looks lovely with stone and wood decor, unfortuately the quality of the food and service fell way below our expectations, the staff were disorganised, we ordered wine which didn't come until half way through our meal, when the food arrived it had travelled around the restaurant because the waiter didn't know who's it was, when we finally got it it was cold, we sent it back but it came back no hotter and the waiter more or less threw it on the table, we were given some chips to replace the cold potatoes but they were under cooked and greasy, no apology given and when I reported it to the receptionist she just shrugged her shoulders.....don't waste your time or money on poor service or quality, nobody at this hotel cares.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Critic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCanaro, Hotel Manager at Restaurante Parador Canaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant.
We are truly sorry to read we did not live up to your expectations. I will analyze all the points with the maitre and the chef. Even when not positive, this is a great opportunity for us to improve future guest experiences.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Warm Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have now spent three weeks in Andorra a land of cold plates and luke warm food wand this hotel restuarent is no exception ,a shame for the portions are generous and quality excellent.There is something for vegetarians and the fresh fish changes every day it even included octopus! Dessert is limited to a few reliable but there is a dessert of the day.service is friendly and attentive wine list comprehensive Spanish and reasonable.It would be unbeatable if served hot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCanaro, Hotel Manager at Restaurante Parador Canaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our Restaurant. I will report them to our chef and maître. The opinion of our guests help us to improve and meet their expectations.
We hope to welcome you in a near future.
Warm Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

As some of our party were vegetarians it was quite hard to find a variety of food as most of the restaurants only serve meat . We were able to have a lovely stuffed aubergine and pasta with the most delicious bread rolls . We went to this restaurant twice and on both occasions the puddings were absolutely delicious . The staff were friendly and helpful so would thoroughly reccomend a meal here

Thank Florrie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Very good food and excellent service. Good value for the price. The fish was specially good. And save room for dessert. They have the best spread ever.

Thank monsita1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Parador Canaro also viewed

Incles, Canillo Parish
Incles, Canillo Parish
 
Soldeu, Canillo Parish
Soldeu, Canillo Parish
 
El Tarter, Canillo Parish
 

Been to Restaurante Parador Canaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing