We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa in Provence”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maubec, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D R
1 review
“Outstanding villa in Provence”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is by far one of the best villas we have stayed in. The cleanliness of a place is a huge factor for me and I often find myself doing my own 'clean' after we arrive, but not here! It by far exceeded my expectations.

The location is perfect. It is situated in a peaceful, small village, within walking distance to the shops and local boulangerie for fresh morning pastries. Perfectly placed for touring the Petit Luberon and if you have a car, the whole of Provence and the South of France! In our two weeks the highlights of our trip were the villages of the Petit Luberon (Bonnieux, Lacoste, Gordes, Menerbes, Roussillon and Lourmarin were our favourites), the Verdon Gorge (or mini Grand Canyon) - we spent ages spotting the huge griffon vultures that circle up there, Lac St Croix & Lac D'Esparron, St-Remy-Detail-Provence, L'Isle Sur La Sorgue Sunday market and the whole of the French Riviera. We were actually for once torn between going sightseeing and staying in the wonderful villa, which is a first for us!

The garden is absolutely beautiful and adorned with lavender, white roses, olive trees and scented jasmine. It is completely private with a heated pool which was great for early morning or late evening swims.

The owners have thought of everything and it is the first villa we have stayed at where it feels truly home from home, with everything you require to hand.

I can't recommend this villa enough. I was reluctant to put this on as I didn't want to draw too much attention so it is then not available when we want to book it again!

If I could describe my dream home in Provence, this villa would be it!

Perfect in every way.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Wow! What a lovely review and I'm so pleased that this house suited you so well, it is a great place to stay. Thanks again and we'd love to have you as guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adillster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Provence paradise ”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for week in September and where knocked out how nice this place is.would recommend ,we already looking at next year.

Truly outstanding

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
What a lovely review! Many thanks and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house. We'd love to have you as guests again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltopga...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a paradise!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Maison St Henri is just a fabulous place. The house is very well-appointed and was very comfortable for our party of two couples (one in their 20s and the other on their 50s). The grounds are outstanding - very lush and picturesque. The village of Maubec is great to explore and has two lovely bakeries, a wonderful green grocer and a small, but well-stocked grocery store and butcher. It's location was close to everything we wanted to explore in the Vaucluse. The only issue was that we sometimes had to persuade ourselves to explore - our home base was so perfect that we wanted to stay put!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in a village, while still offering privacy
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-SP6
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely old house with spacious private gardens and pool”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely old house, carefully renovated, in a village located at the foot of the Luberon massif. It is very well equipped and has spacious private gardens and outdoor dining areas, and a good heated pool, with lots of high quality comfortable furniture. Excellent, and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious walled gardens with climbing roses and comfortable places to relax.
Liked least: The hifi music system was obsolete
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Stay Ever in Europe”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would like to move into Maison St. Henri. From the funny greeting by Mickael to the tour of the property to moving in and staying, it could not have been more perfect. The home is historic and beautiful and fully modern, but you feel totally at home. The kitchen, living space, outdoor kitchen, gardens all were beautiful. It was secure and comfortable, but luxurious at the same time. The beds and bedrooms/bathrooms were absolutely comfortable and modern. The people at the nearby restaurant and boulangerie were so friendly and fun to interact with. It was too cool to use the pool, but it would be great to spend 3 months here to be able to do all the touring and relaxing at La Maison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Maison itself
Liked least: A little difficulty with multiple users of WIFI
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing