We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Irvinestown, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JayA1368
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 26 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We recently stayed for two weeks at The Station House which was delightful in every way. This historic train station has been thoughtfully converted into a very comfortable, large holiday cottage with all of the modern conveniences. It has two large and gracious reception rooms and two smaller reception rooms all well furnished, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with modern appliances. The owners have thought of everything to make one's stay a pleasure and are readily available by email or phone to provide further assistance given their knowledge of the property, community and surrounding area. Well worth a visit !!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHunt...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We were looking for a property big enough for an extended family. One family member had limited mobility so the downstairs bedroom was ideal. All five bedrooms were en-suite.

The property was finished to a high standard and the three reception rooms very comfortable. We see only there for two nights but the cooking facilities were good with an Aga, normal oven and hob three fridges and two freezers.

We were made welcome by the hosts and left a lovely gift of home made cookies.

The weather was not good enough to use the barbecue and outdoor waiting room. The hearing was very good for an older property and the log burner excellent.

We hope to return next year.

Worth every penny and very welcoming!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2019
Chris, we really appreciate you taking time to leave these kind comments. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we'd love to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet581355
1 review
“Super house”
Reviewed 18 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We were very impressed with Station House. Lots of character and a very interesting building. The home is of an extremely high specification - within walking distance of shops and a short drive to local beauty spots e.g. Castle Archdale and the Lakes.
We were a party of 6 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of room to accommodate us all. Each of the rooms was well appointed and spotlessly clean.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent house!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kindness in providing this positive feedback. Station House used to be our family home, and we have great memories of big family get-togethers, and know how accommodating the house is. It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from visitors who have found the house suitable for similar, pleasurable get-togethers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al_ni2014
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Absolutely loved the station house, booked it for a family wedding anniversary and it was perfect for a large group! Very spacious, sparkling clean and had everything we needed (including freshly baked biscuits!!). Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2019
It's very good of you to take time to leave this positive review, thank you.
It was a pleasure for us to make Station House available to you for your special family get-together.
Very best wishes, Jane & Floyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonymelly
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Station house for my wife’s 40th birthday and a group of friends for 2 nights. Could not fault the place. The whole house was immaculate, bedrooms and ensuites great sizes and so clean. Plenty of living areas and kitchen was great, really well equipped for cooking etc.

Greeted by Jane and floyd who were lovely and very accommodating, and only phone call away if needed. Homemade biscuits were lovely touch.

We really hope to book again in the future. Thanks so much.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank-you so much Tony. We really appreciate you taking time to leave a review. We're glad that the really nice treat you'd planned for Jillian's birthday turned out to go as well as you'd hoped it would.
It was lovely to meet you both, and we hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Station House at some other time.
Very best wishes, Jane & Floyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.