We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$96
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
285
84
16
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
84
16
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large portions liver friendliest hotel great craic a family run hotel weekend break first class rooms were spotless evening meal hope to return a great place to stay next morning castle archdale bar food high standard joe bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Mahons is always a pleasure to stay in. We went for a walk round Castle Archdale which was pleasant until the rain came on. Back at Mahons we had a couple of drinks and then had a meal. I had scampi and my husband had the turkey and ham - both of these were excellent. Our room was warm and the bed was comfortable. My husband had a fry and I had poached eggs for breakfast and these were very tasty. Mahons is always very welcoming and the staff are it’s biggest asset.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niamh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff, well equipped modern rooms with a good bar and restaurant.
Food is tasty and good value with a nice selection of pub grub style dishes. Entertainment in the bar at weekends until late.
Private car park at the rear of the hotel and reliable wifi.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. The room was spacious, comfortable & clean, wifi excellent, food was good & live music in the bar. Lots of pictures of a bygone era. The hotel is over 135 years old with modern comforts. We had a great time! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GR8NRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Me and a table of 7 visited Mason's hotel on the 2nd of August we were extremely dissapointed!
1. The restaurant was very outdated
2. We all ordered our food and there was only 3 other tables eating, the waiter asked us what we would like to drink and we said a jug of black currant but did not wait until the rest of the table had said what they wanted when the waiter came back a member of the group tried to call her over but she did not respond.
3. When we were finished our jug of juice lots of members of staff had walked past the table and didn't even ask if we wished to have a refill
4. Four more tables of 5 came in after us and they were served, then the waiter came over and said we are sorry we are quite busy today, it wasn't busy when we first ordered
5. Another customer came over to us and said "yous are very patient to wait this long"
6. We waited 53 minutes so we decided that we would leave Mahons hotel!! And go somewhere else for something to eat I was very dissapointed by what happened here at Mahons hotel!!! Will not be back !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Belfast1245683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

We did our besr to respond to your emails and to no avail. Tripadvisor took down your lasr review I think that speaks for itself and now you have put up another one. All I can say we serve oner 2000 meaks every week and are in business for 135 years in our family and as you and other bpeople can see we get glowing reviews from all our customers with food service and hospitality. I noticed you put up another review about another establishment with the same comments which was also taken down by Tripadvisor so I think this speaks for itself. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope you find a suitable venue to suit your needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We recently spent two nights b&b plus one evening dinner in this hotel and we were very happy indeed. Our room was spacious and spotless and had everything we needed to make this a pleasurable stay. The food was superb and the breakfast choice was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. We certainly would hope to go back here again. First class service at reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Plantfitterjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roosterIrvinestown, Owner at Mahon's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews