We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
17
26
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
12
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. We asked for a room with sea view, which was quite nice. It has a very nice location at the end of the walking street of Risør, with nice restaurants and bars around.

The room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was nice too. No surprises, not good but not bad, with it when booking online.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IonaFrilochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Returned home and was ready to meet a stressful, hectic life again after the wonderful treatment we received. Everything was perfect. Cannot think of anywhere else I'll go again to work quietly, enjoy the beautiful views and totally chill. Very helpful staff and lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed for one night in a newly refurbished room with a beautiful view. Very good beds, clean room, helpful service. Breakfast was ok.
The town Risør is well worth a visit, but wait until summer. Then the harbor is packed with boats and the cafés and restaurants are all open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knut Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our room had a lovely sea view. The summer terrace just below was not in use because of the off-season. I can imagine it could be busy in the summer.
We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant - delicious! The cook was also the waiter, and very attentive. The breakfast was a very good spread of the typical Norwegian breakfast choices. The hot food items were fresh and good tasting. Home made sausage patties were yummy.
It was a quiet and relaxing experience during the off-season.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoNi180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Risör hotel is perfectly located in this beautiful little town. The town is small so everything is walking distance, but hotel is close to some of the great spots in town (Pier 1, and some local bars).
They also have a boat that takes you out to Stangholmen (lighthouse island with AMAZING views and an awesome bouillabaisse).
The chef at the hotel, Sören, makes incredible food. The staff is very friendly and the owners are fantastic people!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews