We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of old fashioned”
Review of Risor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Risor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Risor
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A nice little hotel just by the waterfront in the beautiful Risör. I got a big room with furniture that reminded me of the fifties (though I'm not really good at that). The breakfast was served in a cosy surronding making start of the day comfortable.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Björn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. We asked for a room with sea view, which was quite nice. It has a very nice location at the end of the walking street of Risør, with nice restaurants and bars around.

The room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was nice too. No surprises, not good but not bad, with it when booking online.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IonaFrilochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Returned home and was ready to meet a stressful, hectic life again after the wonderful treatment we received. Everything was perfect. Cannot think of anywhere else I'll go again to work quietly, enjoy the beautiful views and totally chill. Very helpful staff and lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed for one night in a newly refurbished room with a beautiful view. Very good beds, clean room, helpful service. Breakfast was ok.
The town Risør is well worth a visit, but wait until summer. Then the harbor is packed with boats and the cafés and restaurants are all open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knut Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our room had a lovely sea view. The summer terrace just below was not in use because of the off-season. I can imagine it could be busy in the summer.
We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant - delicious! The cook was also the waiter, and very attentive. The breakfast was a very good spread of the typical Norwegian breakfast choices. The hot food items were fresh and good tasting. Home made sausage patties were yummy.
It was a quiet and relaxing experience during the off-season.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoNi180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Risor hotels
0.5 km away
Det Lille Hotel
Det Lille Hotel
#1 of 2 in Risor
70 reviews
7.3 km away
Sorlandet Feriesenter
0 km away
No photo provided
Hostel24
#1 of 1 in Sandnes
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Risor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risor Hotel

Address: Tangengata 16 | Tangengata 16, Risor 4950, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Aust-Agder > Risor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Risor
Price Range: €131 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Risor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Risor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing