We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
PricelineUS$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shakshuka outdoor kitchen nice pool place to stay costa rica yael avellanas vibe beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We came for few days and stayed 2 weeks because we fell in love with the place!
The owners are super welcoming and generous, the pool is great, amazing location walking distance to the beach (through an amazing mangrove trail).
The rooms were spacious and the pool is amazing.
Above all, brunch or breakfast at their restaurant is a MUST. it’s absolutely delicious.
Definitely the best place to stay in Avellanas.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank assaf_1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael Frolow, Owner at SoulShine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WE LOVE YOU GUYS!
See you soon, Shine On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

I love this place. Went to breakfast the day we arrived and was welcomed with opened arms! Had a most fabulous meal (if not the best). Met Yael and Roee (the owners). Came back for a second time... even better than the first. Toured the property, absolutely beautiful. Looking forward to spending much more time at this beautiful hotel and restaurant! Thank you .... I love your “state of mind”.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J2490ZPtomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael Frolow, Owner at SoulShine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you dear John and Thomas for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure getting to know you.
I hope we will have the chance to spend some more time together In the future, see you soon, and until then
Shine On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Best holiday I've had in years, the hotel is clean and the service is excellent. Authentic sense of nature in all its glory and the food is so delicious, I have no doubt I will be back very soon. thank you so much

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael Frolow, Owner at SoulShine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

We love you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

The hotel is breathtaking! Yael and Roy are amazing people that do everything in their power to make you feel at home and they manage! The rooms are beautiful and spacious with good internet (which is rare) a great pool and the most delicious food you will find in all of Avellans. The beach is also breathtaking!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolinap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael Frolow, Owner at SoulShine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Carolina, we miss you girls already!!!!
Thank you for your beautiful words, we loved having you and your amazing
energy around, we did miss Pedro :)))...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Yael and her husband are so kind and make you feel like home. Their kids are so cute and the breakfast/brunch is the best we had so far! This place is so cozy and the pool area is stunning! We hope to see you soon!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1990TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael Frolow, Owner at SoulShine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you soon as well!
Maybe next time you will get to learn how to make our Shak-shoo-ka :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews