We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Organic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bradypock...
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Organic”
Reviewed 9 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 3 teenagers stayed for three nights. It is a cool location, off the beaten path from the resorts in an area that feels authentically Costa Rican. It is just under a mile walk to the beach but close to the rainforest so you get plenty of wildlife. Listening/watching for Howler monkeys every day, even had a few in a tree next to the pool when we were swimming. The flip side is be ready for the bugs. It is a rainforest so you should expect them but some minor repairs to the screens and some weather stripping would make a big difference. I showered with several beetles, a few spiders and even a scorpion on the shower curtain. Nobody wanted to use the downstairs bathroom but me and the kids stayed with us upstairs instead of using the downstairs bedroom because of the bugs. The house is nice and clean however and the manager/owner (?) Brenda is very responsive. Had an ac unit replaced in 2 days which was impressive. Bring plenty of provisions if you plan on cooking in because there aren’t many stores around. We ate out every night and the food was awesome. Lolo’s For lunch was pricey but great and the Avenellas Surf School was super easy for lessons. Would rate better if some more attention were given to bug prevention and also to the grounds. Although it seems to be the nicest rental within walking distance, a few hours with a weedwacker and some branch cutters would make the property look like the pictures I saw online.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2019
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here and were able to see the monkeys up close and personal - Although we are not in the rain forest this is the rainy season. We are in a very rural area and keeping our "organic" friends at bay is a task...........Thank you again - until the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Mar...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Private and beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed three nights here and wished we could stay longer. Beautiful, Balinese inspired architecture. Lovely landscaping around the pool. Large covered patio area. Comfortable furniture and beds. Communication with the property manager was always quickly responded to and helpful. We loved Gregorio's bar and restaurant, on the road to Lola's for a fantastic authentic Tico dinner, though they also serve some American bar food if you are craving a burger. This house is a little remote - about 35 minutes from Villareal and maybe 45 to Tamarindo, about half on a rough gravel road. High clearance vehicle is nice but not really required.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Bali was a pleasure to be at - super close to Lola's and BLU - wow! what a restaurant! A must when in Playa Avellanas. The off site care taker was never seen and the pool was always super clean. Best of all the monkeys greeted us almost every morning.......

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycP974...
1 review
“Girls having' fun”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was a girls trip and we had a blast, enjoyed the pool, went surfing, zip-lining the works. The house was everything we imagined.....

Can't wait for the next trip.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.