We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
US$385
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$389
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveller rating
1,898
775
315
144
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,898
775
315
144
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica asian fusion caravan tour nearest town hacienda pinilla beach club steak restaurant infinity edge kids club pool staff remote location azul grill ocean view tamari beautiful property sushi central america
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Incredibly kind staff and amenities, great views, and amazing food. Special thanks to Chef Pablo and our servers Dennis and Luis Andres for making our experience so special. I’ve eaten all over, but genuinely the best meal of my life here. Chef Pablo took the fish we caught deep sea fishing and created an 8 course five star meal. Big thanks as well to Olger for his kindness and the best poolside drinks anywhere! Taught us how to make the BEST papaya mojito. Couldn’t recommend any more highly!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 234gabbym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

The food is terrible and will make you feel frustrated. It is not fresh, not carefully prepared, and not tasteful at all, quality is poor and disappointing. Some waiters even seem to know that in advance and will tell you “I wouldn’t recommend to order this over here, it won’t be good” By far, the worst experience in I’ve had in an all inclusive. The staff is nice and the drinks are “okay” but know that you’re not coming to experience delight or even satisfaction when it comes to the food. Would recommend the spa 100%.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jasonfallas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My daughter visited in March, 2021. The room was perfect...a welcome place to nap after hours in the sun. The pool was magical...we spent a lot of time quietly on the edge of the pool watching the birds and the ocean. The food was really good. We went into Tamarindo twice for dinner, but otherwise enjoyed the meals on the property.
BUT IT WAS THE PEOPLE!!! that made this trip. The staff here was so warm and inviting and kind and funny and helpful. I get teary thinking about it. We made true connections here and can't wait to come back. Thank you, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriemillvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Awesome time- great staff, property, beach, pool, etc. Would go back tomo!! Rooms were super clean and view of the ocean is amazing. This is really a nice place to relax, decompress and enjoy with family!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Roving813692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We have been thrilled to be welcomed by such gracious staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean. All of us have enjoyed the food, and my son really appreciates being able to get food all day long. Also we book our Airport Transfer and some local tours Through Pininos Adventures. He helped us with snorkeling boat trip ,Atv Tour, Palo verde wild life tour and Volcano Tours ( canopy. Water slide, hot spring , mud bath and horseback riding, and a turtle visit that we would have never found without him.

Our stay at the Jw Marriott has been fantastic and highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stewarlucre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews