We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$372
FindHotelUS$379
Hotels.comUS$372
CheapTicketsUS$372
eDreamsUS$368
PricelineUS$368
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveller rating
1,897
774
313
143
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,897
774
313
143
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica asian fusion caravan tour nearest town hacienda pinilla beach club steak restaurant infinity edge kids club pool staff remote location azul grill ocean view tamari beautiful property sushi central america
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Awesome time- great staff, property, beach, pool, etc. Would go back tomo!! Rooms were super clean and view of the ocean is amazing. This is really a nice place to relax, decompress and enjoy with family!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Roving813692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We have been thrilled to be welcomed by such gracious staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean. All of us have enjoyed the food, and my son really appreciates being able to get food all day long. Also we book our Airport Transfer and some local tours Through Pininos Adventures. He helped us with snorkeling boat trip ,Atv Tour, Palo verde wild life tour and Volcano Tours ( canopy. Water slide, hot spring , mud bath and horseback riding, and a turtle visit that we would have never found without him.

Our stay at the Jw Marriott has been fantastic and highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stewarlucre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

I felt safe and sound, there are few persons, not crowed, you can enjoy the swimming pool and the jacuzzies for yourself. The rooms are really clean, staff is always wearing face masks, Drinks and food are superb.
I must say the staff is really friendly and willing to help you every single moment.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

This is our 2nd year coming back to Costa Rica and Fira time at JW Marriott and despite some COVID restrictions our stay was just as great if not better than last year! The pool and beach are beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing and so friendly. I had mentioned we were celebrating my birthday and anniversary We came to explore the beauty of Costa Rica and we’re able to go on some great tours thanks to the local tour Operator Pininos Adventures. They were able to schedule us for tours as soon as the very next day and was very reasonably priced. We did a Swiss Travel tour last year and Pininos Adventures were much more personalized. Carlos Recommend to do ATV Tour, Buena vista combo tour and Deep sea fishing, also we book our return to Liberia Airport with them as well..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Breyonnypv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

We felt safe here during the pandemic. The resort is located within a nice gated private community, Hacienda Pinilla. For a short stay you could enjoy the resort and Pinilla w/out the need of a car rental. I am glad we had a car. We did not mind the $30 daily resort fee, bc we took advantage of plenty of the offerings: bikes, a guided nature walk, excellent yoga, a mixology class, a little beach bonfire of toasted marshmallows. We paid reasonable fees at Pinilla to use the very nice practice range at the golf course, and tennis courts. Pinilla also has horse stables and market. The property has a beautiful old Spanish colonial feel while still providing comfort. The showpiece is the pool area. They claim the pool is the largest in Central America, and it has an excellent design with intimacy and great lounge chair access. The grounds have lush vegetation, beautiful mood lighting and music. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed being able to walk directly out our patio to the beach. The service was fantastic and everyone had a welcome attitude. Everyone was great, but particularly exceptional: Anthony, Alfredo, Dennis, Sergio, Olguin, Marcia, and Adriana. The food was ofcourse overpriced, but good, and only disappointed a few times. Since the occupancy was low, there was generally only one restaurant option per meal, so that was disappointing, but understandable. We were glad we had a car to drive to local restaurants since so many restaurants were closed.

Date of stay: January 2021
3  Thank MunozMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews