We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
135
53
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
53
12
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Day 3 of our cycling holiday. We cycled from St Florent to Monticello via L'ile Rousse. On arrival in L'ille Rousse we were disappointed not to be staying there. It's a really nice place & we had a quick dip in the sea before cycling to Monticello. Word of warning to cyclists we followed Google map to the hotel which took us up a ridiculously steep road, stick to the D63. Our room was fantastic, the best yet on our holiday. Fantastic view and AC. We stein the restaurant. We had the Menu du Jour for 38 euros which was very good. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. Breakfast was on the balcony and very good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaneD266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Just few kilometers away from the coastline there is the charming village of Monticello. How great this was here to connect again the American thomas Jefferson with Corsican Pascal Paoli.

We sat outside in the shade around a very nicely set table. Welcome was warm and professionnal.
Our waiter from Senegal was joyful and very helpful.
Our beef carpaccio was so delicious. The truffle seasoning was perfect.
We then all chose the duck magret/filet that was cooked perfectly.
All together, this was a fantastic meal and for sure we will come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a review of the restaurant - not the hotel.

We were staying in nearby hotel (A Piattatella - reviewed separately) and chose this restaurant for the first night of our stay. Table booked by hotel, and we drove the short distance - parking in village square outside restaurant can be difficult.

We chose an inside table, as the bad weather from previous day hadn't died completely down, and it was a bit cool outside. We both selected from the fixed price menu (not a cheap as some in Il-Rousse, but much higher quality) and enjoyed our food.

Later in week we revisited restaurant, but this time walked down (so we could enjoy a bottle of wine with meal) and this time selected a la carte. My Fish and Frites was excellent, my wife was not so impressed with her lamb dish.

I strongly recommend this restaurant if in area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere, we had heard it got busy - we expected tourists, mais non, c'est toutes locales!!
The service was exceptional and with great charm, the atmosphere is wonderful and our compliments go to the chef for producing fantastic food at really excellent value!! A brilliant place. We ate here many evenings and enjoyed every one!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roxibillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is a review of the restaurant, did not stay at the hotel.

We had read about it, but were almost fooled by the relaxed bar frequented by locals and the owners friendly dog on the village square. We enjoyed an afternoon drink without realising it was A Pasturella until we walked inside and found the lovely dining area with sea views. And only a 10 min walk from our hotel A Piattatella.

We had dinner there three times in our week in Corsica so we covered most of the menu. Food is absolutely fantastic! The dorada and tuna are very tasty and the prociutto and mozzarella starter and tomato tarte tatine. The porc is also great! Good local wines by the glass. Service is basic in english but compensating with helpful attitude and sign language.

Make sure to book a table, the place filled up every night even though is was low season.

Come early, take a sunset stroll in the narrow streets of the Monticello village with postcard photo opportunities, have a drink at the bar before dinner. Pat the dog, he will fall asleep.

You won't regret it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SwedeSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews