We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
260
12
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
12
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest garden suite fresh fruit bed and breakfast four poster great hosts peppa pig world swimming pool beautiful farmhouse cooked breakfast full english a wonderful stay tea making facilities stayed here for nights salisbury area last minute booking kings head
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night, not far from home for us but a rare weekend away from the kids. We had the garden room which featured its own little private terrace under the shade of an apple tree. The room is amazingly clean, with tea and coffee facilities and a small fridge. (Bigger fridge for your own use is also provided outside). The bed was extremeley comfortable, a pleasant change over even some of the most expensive hotels. David and Liz were very welcoming, breakfasts were superb, pool was lovely (clean, not cold, very refreshing). On the Friday we walked up to the village which is 10 minutes to the Kings Head where we had a very pleasant evening. Thanks again, would definately recommend. You will find cheaper B&B in the area, believe me they are not as good value for money.

Room Tip: Garden Room is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgue101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking after our flight to Amsterdam was cancelled. Amsterdam's loss was our gain. Lovely place with lovely people. Liz and David we're welcoming, friendly helpful and entertaining. We had the garden room which had a patio with chairs and table- very good to sit out in the evening with our friends who had a room in the main house. All rooms comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast is one of the best I've had and can show the corporate hotels a thing or two.
Tip: book directly with them

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LeMansLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Owners Lizzie and David were very welcoming, recommending us places to visit in the local area and helping us make the most of our stay. The room was spacious and light with a very comfortable bed and a clean and modern en-suite bathroom.
Breakfast was superb with a large buffet of cereals, fresh fruit salad, pastries, cheese & ham etc. Cooked breakfast included delicious honey & mustard glazed sausages and eggs from their own hens. They clearly took pride in serving locally sourced, great food.
We enjoyed visiting Mottisfont Abbey, a National Trust property nearby as well as Salisbury Cathedral. After eating at one of the village pubs it was only a short walk back to the B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy3397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Best bed and breakfast we’ve stayed in . Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless , the cooked breakfast was delicious there was plenty of choice of fresh fruit, cereal, cakes , pastries, fruit juice and plenty of coffee, tea and toast. Definitely go back again. Thank you to everyone for making our stay wonderful

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed only one night, but would have loved to stay for longer. Within easy access of Salisbury, Old Sarum and Stonehenge, our twin room in this lovely B&B was very clean and comfortable, well-equipped and cosy. The owners were relaxed and friendly, but at the same time, attentive to our needs. Breakfast was superb!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Helen985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews