We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
260
12
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
12
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest garden suite fresh fruit bed and breakfast four poster great hosts peppa pig world swimming pool cooked breakfast full english each morning a wonderful stay tea making facilities three nights salisbury area last minute booking kings head
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here for three nights, for our first ever visit to the New Forest area. We were immediately welcomed by friendly, chatty owners keen to give us all the information we needed to have a great few days. Our room was clean, spacious and decorated in a cosy country style. Very homely.
Both vegetarians, we were happy at the range on offer for breakfast with yoghurt, fruit, pastries and cakes as well as a cooked breakfast on offer with egg, tomatoes, mushrooms and veggie sausage; a creme egg in our tea cup was a sweet easter touch. Great to see the really fresh eggs too- straight from the hens in the garden!
We loved going out to see the alpacas and chickens. The dogs were lovely too, very playful and friendly, mainly outside in the yard (they were not allowed in the room during breakfast).
A great place to stay to visit the New Forest and Salisbury area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed three night Easter weekend. The B&B is lovely and well run. I have two young children (2 & 4) and we had one of the family rooms it was perfect (very comfy bed and lovely sheets). Breakfast was fabulous full fry up, cereals and lots of fresh fruit. David and Lizzie were great hosts and the children loved visiting the chickens and the alpacas. Easter morning when we went for breakfast we all had an Easter egg on our plates - which was a lovely touch. We were down for a wedding and also visited Stonehenge (about 30mins away) and went cycling in the New Forest. We Would highly recommend and next time we will likely visit Peppa Pig World as it’s very close by. Super time, Thank you. X

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank me_t0_y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My children and I stayed in the Garden Suite which couldn't have been more comfortable and perfect for a family. The kingsize bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in with a thick, warm feather duvet and loads of pillows, with luxurious bed linen! The children's 'bunk' room was more than big enough for my teenage children and the living area had a large comfortable sofa with at TV/freeview. Plenty of space to hang clothes, with tea and coffee facilities tucked discretely away in a cupboard. The celing is vaulted which makes the whole area feel very spacious. We loved the nice little touches such as homemade biscuits (made by Lizzie) and chocolates, along with White Company soaps and fluffy super-soft towels. The whole suite was immaculate and very warm despite the sub-zero temperatures outside! The Garden Suite opens immediately onto a quiet little patio with a table and chairs, and just beyond is the swimming pool (walled and gated for safety) which you can see from bedroom, Breakfast the next morning was delicious with so many options and nothing was too much trouble! My dog was made very welcome and David directed us to a nearby walk at Pepperbox Hill (2 mins drive) which has breathtaking views over Salisbury. David and Lizzie have a vast knowledge of the local restaurants and walks in the neighbouring New Forest. I'd highly recommend this wonderful B&B, whch felt more like a exceptionally well run boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the garden suite for families
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlover1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a local wedding We were so welcome and looked after it was truly lovely.
Rooms were clean and plush with cute country decor, breakfast had great options for veggies and gluten free was well accommodated too.
Loved all the animals wandering round and the gardens are lovely. You get what you pay for, I’d certainly stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruthielark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A beautiful farmhouse bed and breakfast. I was brought here for a weekend birthday surprise and would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly place to stay. The hosts are really helpful in providing maps for local things to do and places to eat. There is on site parking and the surrounding gardens and grounds are teaming with beautiful foliage and flowers. There are chickens and alpacas to see, which kept me and my friend entertained for some time. Not to mention the two gorgeous pooches that greeted us, Poppy and Mac. Breakfast was a vast choice of different fruits, yoghurt, pastries and a choice of cooked options as well. The rooms provide you with en suite bathroom, comfortable beds and tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, also a tasty chocolate treat or two. I would most definitely stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality and a lovely weekend x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseeker371975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews