We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Whynot Adventure

Whynot Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Adventure isn’t late-night planning, busy grocery store shopping and a Sunday spent drying out soggy gear. We believe it can be simpler than that. We believe it’s as easy as one click and a relaxing drive to a National Park. Whynot Adventure is a team of young entrepreneurs, vagabonds, artists and above all, adventurers. We work hard so your adventure is well outfitted and as simple as paddling your canoe away from our dock. We offer: -Complete Outfitting Packages -Guided Multi-Day Canoe Trips -Guided Quickie Adventures -Canoe, Kayak, Bicycle Rentals -Camping Equipment Rentals -Equipment Sales
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Friendly staff who were both helpful and knowledgeable. Gave us excellent advice on our travel route and wind conditions. Great canoe and a great trip. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank happyguest143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"canoe trip"
in 13 reviews
"great service"
in 7 reviews
"the river"
in 7 reviews
"ahead of time"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 4 reviews
"camping gear"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 2 reviews
"quality service"
in 2 reviews
"a couple of times"
in 2 reviews
"adventurous journey"
in 2 reviews
"no extra charge"
in 2 reviews
"year old son"
in 2 reviews
"great business"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"reserve ahead"
in 2 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The crew at Whynot Adventure provided us with everything we needed, and were on schedule with the shuttle service requested.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank daveT4784HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Thanks for making the logistics of a solo trip through the Frozen Ocean Lake loop possible So nice having no worries

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sboat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Even when it's crazy busy, the Whynot staff are friendly and helpful. Great gear too - I just came back from a two-day Keji Lake island trip using their Necky kayak. Easy manoevreing, comfortable and loads of storage space.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Halijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We did the classic outfitting package and was totally blown away. Everything was thought off from the food, to our experience level. We did a three day trip and they provided everything but our clothing and camera. The meals were awesome, and were suited just to us, taking into consideration our likes and dislikes. We truly ate like kings and queens. We had high winds and they were good enough to adjust our route to avoid areas that were dangerous or extremely difficult. The staff were very friendly and the views were amazing when we went back country. Over all - Great food, equipment and sites. All we needed was a visa!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michelleA4040UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody W, Owner at Whynot Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks Michelle!

What a nice review you left us! It's so nice to see you enjoyed the outfitting package we assembled for you. We love planning those packages (especially the menu!). I think I remember switching your sites around to make sure you didn't get too much exposure to the wind. I'm glad it worked out!

You're review is so nice I wanted to share it with our other guests, so I've added it to our homepage. If you're not okay with this, please let me know and I'll take it down immediately!

I hope to see you in the park for 2018!

Best,

Cody Whynot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whynot Adventure also viewed

Kejimkujik National Park, Southwest Nova Scotia

Been to Whynot Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing