We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip”
Review of Whynot Adventure

Whynot Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Adventure isn’t late-night planning, busy grocery store shopping and a Sunday spent drying out soggy gear. We believe it can be simpler than that. We believe it’s as easy as one click and a relaxing drive to a National Park. Whynot Adventure is a team of young entrepreneurs, vagabonds, artists and above all, adventurers. We work hard so your adventure is well outfitted and as simple as paddling your canoe away from our dock. We offer: -Complete Outfitting Packages -Guided Multi-Day Canoe Trips -Guided Quickie Adventures -Canoe, Kayak, Bicycle Rentals -Camping Equipment Rentals -Equipment Sales
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We booked a canoe and it came with paddles, life jackets and an emergency pack. The gear was great and the service was perfect

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank camrenf653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have rented from this company every year we do a family canoe trip in Keji. The gear is always in good working order. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is waterside - could not be more convenient. Note that the basic canoes are HEAVY and would be difficult to portage for the average person. Just fine for canoeing on the big lake.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank heatherdV5364SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our 17 year old went on the 4 day duke of ed Canoeing Expedition - led by Cody - into the Tobeatic Wilderness. She could not say enough good things about it - and she is hard to please. She LOVED the food - tried all kinds of new things. She says Food and Air tastes better. Apparently Cody is a wonderful cook. She felt safe, learned to paddle ( apparently they travelled over 90 km ) portaged, felt included in the group and generally felt "revived and ready ". So happy for her . A very well organized event with an expert packer and traveller... the best experience ever !

Thank rdiamond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We ordered the Royalex Canoe online, planning to do a postage trip with 3 people (we have been allowed to fit 3 at other national parks such as Algonquin and La Mauricie) NO WHERE on the Whynot Adventures website does it say there is a two person limit to the canoes so we arrived and ended up having to also rent an extra one person kayak which made the trip more expensive and more frustrating to postage (kayaks are heavy and painful to carry). Had there been a warning, we would have invited a fourth person to have two canoes instead.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nscamper2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody W, Owner at Whynot Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi nscamper2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your experience with us. I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations.

Indeed, we only allow two people in our Royalex canoes. They're a bygone species and we do what we can to preserve the small fleet we have.

You are also correct, it's not posted on our website. I agree with you, it should be. I will make sure it goes up soon.

Best,

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My 15 year old son and I booked a three day two night trip with Whynot and it was the highlight of our vacation! We made reservations early and Cody and his team could not have made things any easier. All equipment and food was provided, so the only things we had to bring were clothing and personal items. The equipment (tents, sleeping bags, canoes, etc.) was in excellent condition. This was our first "real" camping trip so we had no idea what to expect. The park does a great job with the campsites. Each site had a clean pit toilet, pads to pitch tents, firewood and a fire pit. Our group of 6 had its own campsite and the campsites are kilometers apart from one another, resulting in a true wilderness experience. Days consisted of a well paced paddle, some portage, setting up camp, and great storytelling. To set expectations, this is a mildly strenuous activity. Carrying canoes and supplies across the trails between lakes was a bit strenuous, but none of the portages were unreasonably long, and it was well worth the effort. The entire group pitched in and there was no pressure for anyone to overexert themselves. Meals were excellent and coffee was available every morning. I highly recommend Whynot, either for a trip like this, or just renting a canoe for the day.

Thank Mdmuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whynot Adventure also viewed

Kejimkujik National Park, Southwest Nova Scotia

Been to Whynot Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing