We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
18
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frame building bed upstairs truck parking truck stop bed was comfortable fridge and microwave coffee maker loft tv internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2020

Very nice resort like place on the older side. Laundry and plenty of food close, 3 diners...
Staff always available which is nice. Parking in front of room.
There is a very nice Hotel 6 up the highway about 20 minutes with comparable rates but this is more comfortable being there is no one above or below you. Fridge and microwave, small coffee maker. Of course TV, cable. I will come here just to stay again. I really enjoy having so much so close. There is a flying Js truck stop up the street with more food and shopping options, Denny's.

The only draw back was there is no WiFi in the smaller rooms anyway. Too poor of a signal.
I found that very very disappointing because it had everything to do with why I stopped. I only gave 4 stars because in this day and age not providing internet is just plain lazy and inconsiderate in my opinion. But everything was perfect here!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anniehasagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

We got there later in the day and they happened to be remodeling and had one room left. The room was so fun to stay in the room had a bed upstairs and one down. Small but we will stay there again when we get back up there. The help and the front desk was a big help and full of information. Love this place.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyam569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

I stayed here for about a week and a half, while looking for a more permanent rental home. The Ranch is like something out of childhood memories of travels with family, back in the 60s. A long way from Route 66, but reminiscent of that road in that time. The management is great, the rooms are simple, certainly unique in the A-frame architecture, clean and comfortable. Great family restaurant is right next door, as well as a laundromat. If you want a simple place, reasonably priced and need no fancy accommodation, I recommend the Ranch Motel.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank rollinl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

This motel is an exceptional bargain! I had a coupon and my rate in spring was just $45/night. Heck, that's less than some RV parks.

The rooms are small and kind of dark, but the bathroom was large with good lighting and the towels were nice. Everything was clean and there is a fridge and microwave. Pet fee was just $10 and the room tax was almost nothing, which was a nice surprise.

The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and very pleasant, and they even have granola bars on the counter. No breakfast.

There is some freeway noise, but it's not overwhelming. There is parking for larger rigs.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Cute looking little village. It is a bit aged and could use some updating. The location is good. There is not a whole lot of other options any where near. Parking is good and great restaurant right next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank TKaiser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews