We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
35
17
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
17
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Is a 5 star hotel in korea. 30mins from mount seorak. Big lobby. Nice room. Have a complete facilities. This hotel like first world in genting.
They have big supermarket. Shopping area. Karaoke KTV. And nice restaurant. 1 night is not enough!!! Very comfy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank evania23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter fell on the hard marble floor during our visit to this resort. She was in considerable pain. I was told by the front desk there was no first aide attendent available and a first aide kit wasn't offered. She suffered a broken arm from her fall. It is very negligent for a resort that caters to family activities such as water slides and arcades not to be prepared for accidents. Having marble floors around water activities is a recipe for injury. When my sister-in-law told the manger what had happened he quickly faulted my child for running. A facility is made for family fun should be have much more safety in it's design and first aide should be readily available. Further, this facility should train their staff in basic first aide treatment. My family will not be going back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I stayed here during the winter Olympics in nearby PyeongChang, which means the middle of winter, so there would be no frolicking in the surf, which is too bad, because there's a lot of delightful-looking surf out there in which to frolic. There are also many indoor and outdoor water park activities kids would love. This looks like it'd be a great place to take your family in the summer on vacation from the big city. It's about an hour and a half or two hours from Seoul and sits on its own little bay lined with just the right-sized scenic cliffs and just the right amount of perfectly sculpted sand. The hotel itself is trying perhaps a little too hard to look like Santorini in the Aegean, with a few attempts here and there to add some of those white plaster walls, blue trim and stone walkways you'll see there. If you've been to Santorini (I have!) you'll appreciate the effort. But if I had designed this big resort hotel I wouldn't have gone for the Santorini look, I would have just blended in with the existing beach and coastline, which are scenic enough in their own right. But that's not anything to really complain about, unless you're an architecture snob, which I may be.
The resort has a friendly staff at every level and good food at the Mama Thera restaurant. I only know a few words in Korean but the staff was always willing to communicate. The rooms are bigger than a lot of the hotels in Seoul and mine, as I assume about half of them, had a great view of the beach. If you come back in summer, bring a surfboard, as there are peaks all along the beach.

Room Tip: Get a beach view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The resort located near Tokai which got a nice sea view. The staff are friendly and it is very convenient that supermarket, entertainment facilities are located inside the resort. Besides, many attractions are very close by with the resort, it takes just 10~20 mins walk to those attractions.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SireneeeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews