We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
maidindev...
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This accommodation was the perfect self catering place for us to stay. It is situated a very short walk from the centre of Messonghi. The apartment was very clean and the sea view rooms had a lovely balcony with a view as promised.

Thank you Costas and Leigh for a lovely stay. Booked independently via email with no problems. Everything as described. Nothing was too much, and the area was lovely. Pool clean and very welcome at the end of the day. Weather fantastic and some lovely local Tavernas, would recommend To Meraki and both Dionysos restaurants. 75 Steps Taverna is worth the walk up the hill, the view is spectacular and when we walked back to the apartment there were hundreds of fireflies in the fields.

If you are looking for a self catering option in the middle of Corfu then this is a great option.


Messonghi is a place to visit to relax and eat fantastic food. The people are most welcoming and the supermarket we used everyday used to offer a small liquor, don't get that in Tesco! The week went far too quickly and I think that is a sign of a fantastic holiday. Will definitely be going back, hopefully soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and how quiet it was
Liked least: Had to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimAFinch
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and quiet.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation was the perfect self catering place for us to stay. It is situated a very short walk from the centre of Messonghi and in the middle of the East Coast of Corfu. The apartment was very clean and the sea view rooms had a lovely balcony with a view as promised. We didnt spend a lot of time in the infinity pool but it was a lovely temperature and looked out over the sea also. The only downside was that there was one plug for the electric hob and the kettle so you had to chop and change when eating in.

If you are looking for a self catering option in the middle of Corfu then this is a great option. I would also recommend hiring a car to explore the whole island properly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: The hob, but we ate out almost every night anyway!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorisGree...
Heerhugowaard, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for a relax beach holiday.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

With a beach on 80 meters distance this is the place to stay in Corfu. On top of that there is the perfect view from the balcony (ocean side appartements). It is complete with friendly staff and a cozy swimming pool (with again the perfect view).

The appartements are situated on walking distance (300m) from the little but cozy village. We deffenitly come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our balcony / the location.
Liked least: The bed was not the most comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehubs19...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Friendly Studios”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Costas and Erica for a lovely stay. Booked independantly via email with no problems. Everything as described. Rooms cleaned very regularly and clean towels. Nothing was too much, and the area was lovely. Pool clean and very welcome at the end of the day. Weather fantastic and some lovely local Tavernas, would recommend Aqualand and a boat trip. Car hire very straight forward. Definately good for our teenage daughters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of property, close to beach but far enough away to be quiet in the evenings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPlym
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restful and quiet”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Room - we stayed in room 305, which was labelled as an 'apartment'. As another reviewer pointed out, this is a little misleading, as it is in fact one small studio with twin beds (smaller than the proper studio rooms), with a small bathroom/shower room to the left, a small balcony to the front, and a smaller double bedroom to the right. The air conditioning is only in the studio, so we had to keep the door to the other bedroom open. This made it a little tricky with a small child, and I would not have liked to have been there in wet weather. But the weather was good, so we weren't in the room much. The air conditioning was brilliant, and we were really grateful for the wifi. The balcony had a glorious side-sea view (not all the studios have a sea view, and the best views are those on the second floor). The other slight quibble we had was with the blinds - we wanted a dark blind for our small boy to sleep well. Only some of the rooms have shutters, and ours didn't. There is a handyman on site, and he very kindly fixed up a makeshift blind for us. We were initially a bit confused about the cleaning arrangements, as we were used to a Thomson daily cleaning arrangement, but once we realised they were happy to clean or change bins or linen whenever we asked, it was much better. (Think Greek hospitality rather than German efficiency). Little things really made a difference, like them buying food to be there on our arrival, and arranging a room for us to stay in post-checkout.

Self-catering is limited, and the apartments seemed particularly short of space. I think the kitchenettes were slightly larger in the studios. There was a washing up sponge but not a drying up cloth. Kitchen roll might be a useful addition to pack. Toilet roll was provided. Fridge was average size, with a small freezer conpartment. The doors all had mosquito screens, which was v useful, and there was a key pad safe in the wardrobes, too.

The pool was beautiful, and really made these apartments something special. It was quiet and restful. there aren't many sunbeds, but people seemed to use the pool at different times of day, so there weren't many times when we were pushed for space, and people were very good about moving their towels when the beds were not in use. The view from the pool is amazing, and the whole site seemed to be quiet, civilised and free of irritating British tourists.

Messonghi is a nice resort - still has the slight atmosphere of a village, with family-run restaurants, but is well geared up to the tourist with nearby tavernas and supermarkets. The water is warm and calm - ideal for little children. It is worth noting that few of the restaurants accepted credit cards. If you want to stay in Messonghi, stay in the Ionian Eye. It is far and away the best accommodation in the place.

Costas owned it and the payment went through fine. (We were a but worried about transferring money without an agent!) Erika acts as a rep when you get there - English-speaking and you can text her questions at any time and she will come. We arranged a trip through her and had a great time.we also arranged a taxi transfer from the airport through them, and that was fab.

We loved these apartments - they were a haven of tranquility, and we would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool.
Liked least: Lack of air con and space in the 2 bed apartments
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing