We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food, the hosts and of corse Pedro! ”
Review of Arabas

Arabas
Ranked #29 of 37 Restaurants in Roda
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant. Mainly for the fact it's a hidden gem, that not many tourists find. Full of locals and excellent traditional food to go with it.

Saturday night for live music and to see Pedro dancing!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mathew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We have been a number of times in the last few years. We hear it is very popular in the winter with the locals and there is live music, Greek music, on Saturday nights. Apparently there is but not in the tourist season. The Grill has been removed from the front and the front is totally enclosed with glass doors. The menu is the same, lovely fresh cooked food and decent portions. We had Kokkeresti there before, we had to preorder. So we did the same this time. Unfortunately the night we had ordered the meal for we slept too long and were a little later than planned. The Kokkeresti and the extra meat was delicious but cold. Sadly I think they got the meat from Dimitris Grill Room. They expected us earlier. Because The Arabas is not in the Village but on the outskirts the tourists don't venture there which is sad. I think the locals will be enjoying the Arabas all on their lonesome.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ausgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

It is a fammily run resto. It a tippical greek one, not turistic. The guy who runs it, is a plummer during the day so I immagine that he doesn't make a great fortune from the restaurant. It appens around 19, his wife is the cheef and she is very nice and we thaught that she puts some of her soul in the dishes, because every time we eat there was very good. Pedro is welcomeing you at your table every night (a biiig perock). Saturday there are a lot of greeks comeing there because is life music. The restaurant is across the street of Milton Hotel. Enjoy your meal, it will be something to remeber fro Greece!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mitrache F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic food and great service!!Every Saturday there is traditional Greek live music!!one of the few real Greek tavernas in Roda!

Date of visit: August 2015
5  Thank MiltonCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stumbled on the Arabas, by chance, what a great surprise all the staff were really welcoming, including the parrot!
We had staters and main courses including meat of the spit.
Really good, will defiantly go again.

Date of visit: August 2015
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arabas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing