We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BEST VALUE ON BEST BEACH!!"”
Review of Orange Fever

Orange Fever
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This was our favorite beach bar last year, and our thinking was reinforced in our recently ended four weeks in June! We were at Orange Fever nearly every other day, never giving a second thought to any other option. $8 for a very comfortable beach chair, including a free drink choice of beer, wine, soda, and the best rum punch on the beach (drinks served in glass containers also--no cheap plastic here)!

The food is also good and reasonably priced. We dined out most nights so we typically stuck to burgers and fries, which were amply portioned and tasty. We heard others offering high praise for the pizza!

Last, but not least, is the service provided by Luc, the owner, and Patrick the manager. If you're not happy, they're not happy!! We already look forward to the orange chairs next year!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank larry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Best beach bar on Orient in our opinion . The food is amazing with a fantastic menu and customer service is even better. Free Wi-Fi and great drinks. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We first visited Orange Fever in Aug 2016 and loved the food and service. So naturally, we decided to return. This turned out to be a colossal mistake. Our visit was on June 25, 2017, We were greeted immediately, and seated in chairs with a great location. The waiter seemed dismissive, but I thought a second chance was fair. He brought us two free drink coupons without telling us the limitations. Naturally I started to order, when he interrupted to tell us what drinks were free. Then he curtly said he would be right back. He never returned! Forty minutes went by and I finally went to the bar myself. Just like other reviews, I witnessed others being served before us who had arrived after, and still others going for their own drinks like me. The bartender was very friendly. I asked him to please tell the gentleman in the blue shirt to come and take our food order as we were there for lunch. When we got the food, the waiter in the blue shirt literally plopped the tray down on my friends chair, and stormed off. We will never go back which is unfortunate because the food and drinks were good, but that one waiter ruined our entire experience. (I hope the owner sees this review. She waited on us last year and provided terrific service.)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ORTravelBug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

First off - this is the best deal on the beach for chairs and umbrellas, When we were there in June, it was $16 for two chairs and an umbrella including two free drinks, good wifi, and restrooms. The drinks were great, the food was great for a beach lunch, the guys that work there are very friendly and accommodating and we wouldn't go anywhere else on Orient Bay to spend a day. One tip - get there early (9-10AM) if you want front row chairs on the ocean.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KyleD694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We liked this place so much we went back three times! The first time we were there we rented chairs that came with 2 drinks for $16!! Amazing. I had the mahi mahi and it was astounding. A couple that had been there on previous trips gushed about their pizza but their oven wasn't working so they left disappointed since they were on a cruise ship and only there one day. We were lucky and were able to come back for the pizza. It was great and the spicy oil they have on the tables taste great on top of it. On our last day we stopped just for a rum punch. It was great and not watered down at all. Overall, this was our favorite bar on the island!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Fever also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Orange Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing