We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$183
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$183
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
eDreamsUS$183
FindHotelUS$172
TravelocityUS$172
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
220
104
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
104
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk orient beach first floor continental breakfast grocery store bikini beach small kitchenette very nice stay coffee maker beach chairs and umbrellas an umbrella king bed bars and restaurants anne jacques island microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Tried staying here three years ago, but along came Hurricane Irma and washed away those plans. So, my wife and I were excited about the re-opening of this property and our planned stay for four nights on French St. Martin. This is a lovely little boutique hotel located in the Orient Bay area. It has just 21 rooms, but the rooms are good size and provide many amenities (kitchenette, outdoor deck or patio, king bed, etc.). The location of Palm Court is outstanding. It is literally a five minute walk to Orient Beach, with Bikini Beach Bar & Restaurant right there. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided at no additional cost on Bikini Beach for those staying at Palm Court (though choice of chairs is restricted to the second and third rows).

Palm Court provides a complimentary breakfast daily from 7 to 10 a.m., though cooked items (eggs, pancakes, etc.) do bring in an additional charge. Bottled water is also provided to guest, something that can be important given the recent public water issues being experienced in the Orient Bay area. These issues have been fixed for the time being so further problems may not arise.

This is a gated property for the safety conscious out there, and you will need to use a code to get in and out of the grounds when coming-and-going. A number of fine restaurants are within walking distance in nearby Orient Village, as well as the many beach bars and restaurants that have returned to Orient Beach.

The positives far outweigh the negatives, but a few things do need to be mentioned. The room air conditioner was too noisy, so ear plugs are recommended. And, the satellite TV systems in the room are the most unpredictable, temperamental that I have ever experienced. But, this only matters if you intend to watch some TV on a rainy day.

Overall, this is a wonderful little hotel with a fantastic location and a very nice hotel manager named Anne Jacques. It is worth noting that this hotel has no elevator, so if you have issues going up-and-down stairs insist on a first floor room.

Room tip: First floor room if you trouble wth stairs; no elevator here
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Completely remodeled since the latest hurricane, Palm Court remains a most excellent venue for a St. Martin getaway. On the French side, just a short block from Orient Beach (you can hear the waves from your room), the stay includes beach chairs and an umbrella for all guests. A bountiful continental breakfast by the pool is included, and for $6 extra, you can get eggs, bacon, hash browns or pancakes. If you get tired of the Beach, lounge chairs by the pool are an excellent alternative. One block from Orient Village, with gourmet restaurants, a small grocery and other food choices. The manager, Anne Jacques, will make sure your every wish is taken care of. All 28 rooms are identical, so you only have to choose first floor (walk out directly to the grounds and pool), or second/third floor (balconies).

Room tip: All 28 rooms are identical, so you only have to choose first floor (walk out to the grounds and pool), or second/third floor (balconies).
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 757timothyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

My wife and I were there for five nights at the Palm Court. We have vacationed in this area before, about ten years ago. The area has certainly grown, despite the setback from the hurricane four years ago (hardly noticeable in this area). The hotel room was wide and deep. All rooms have commodious balconies with sufficient furniture for lounging or dining. The beds are comfortable. There is a sofa and coffee table and good desk for working. Wifi is excellent. We used the kitchenette to make a number of meals and it was just fine. Stove, sink, microwave, coffee maker, and good plates, flatware and a corkscrew. Bring your own knife if you are going to cook. The bathroom is well laid out. Separate WC which is great.

The hotel is quiet and amiable. Staff is fabulous. Anne knows how to do this.
Breakfast is good with many more choices available a la carte.
Coffee could be better but that is about the only thing that might want improving.

A great value. So close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Literally three minute walk to the beach. There is no hotel with the same proximity to all this. The grocery store two minutes away is a French Casino. It is superb and has everything.

Room tip: Top floor wonderful if you like stairs. If you don't, ground floor also great.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshKan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE J, Directeur général at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Hello

Thank you for your rewiew.
Hope to welcome you again at Palm Court.


Anne JACQUES
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

I was very satisfied with my stay in the hotel at the beginning of December 2019. Rooms are very clean and big, nice furniture on balcony , even a lounger. Breakfast modest with breads and fruit but sufficient. Nice grounds and 5 minute walk to the Orient Beach. The hotel reservation includes a lounger at the beach, which is a plus, since it costs $20 a day. Small kitchenette with a pot and pan, and plentiful selection of plates and glassware, even champagne glasses included. Overall very nice stay, take euro not dollars you will get better exchange in many places. The only thing bothersome was that the water was not drinkable and not even allowed for cooking and the hotel gives only a bottle or two upon arrival. If the water is not drinkable, even after boiling, the hotel should provide the water daily, or have it for sale at the hotel lobby: it is pretty heavy to carry it from the store. Nice staff, especially the girl at breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kora99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Sadly, we could not get to the Palm Court Hotel for a planned 4 night stay of two rooms because of unrest at the border and blockades. We had to make the decision to stay on the Dutch side hoping that because we could not get there, the Palm Court would allow us to cancel on the day of arriving on St. Martin from a 7 day cruise. Ann at the front desk was very gracious and cancelled our reservations made through a third party and made sure they had the information needed to waive any penalties. After talking to other visitors staying at other properties, this was very generous and we felt above and beyond. We assumed we would lose at least the first night’s stay. We will make the Palm Court our next time place to be when visiting.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank lindarX5316AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews