We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lone statue remains”
Review of Kontiki

Kontiki
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Thai, International
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 19 May 2018

All of the beach restaurants were destroyed by Irma. Horrible devastation. Only a part of this statue remains. Hope to see them back again - especially since so many locals depend upon these beach clubs for work.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKINI2013, Directeur général at Kontiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for helping us puting such a bad note...
Restaurant will reopen for dec 1st

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

should be rebuilt in a year or so but was destroyed by last hurricane, all bars and restaurants in the area are gone also

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank richardandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The restaurant is on the beach and looks inviting. The view is great!...that's where the good news ends. The service is slow and pitiful. We ordered 2 drinks which never came. At first, the waitress told us we did not order any drinks and walked away. Later, as we were getting ready to leave, she remembered we had ordered some drinks and told us she would get them. ...Seriously? Our bill for 2 burgers cooked to their liking, not as we ordered them and 2 extra greasy fries, no drink (not even a glass of water) came to $50 american.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meriby534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Nice spot in Orient Bay right on the beach. The food is too ambitious for what it is. If you are wanting a couple drinks and are good with a burger and fries that by all means. But if you are going to order some of the more ambitious things on the menu there are tons of other better places. It was not our thing. That being said, the bartenders and waiters were very nice, friendly and fun so that made our stay worth the trip.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We did not get to explore the beach much as we were on a tour and spent most of our time taking photos at the entrance and at the gift shops on site. We did see jet skiing and parasailing which we will absolutely try next time. The waves were a bit strong but not sure if this is a regular everyday current.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Service
Thank Letty_LeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kontiki also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Kontiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing