We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
59
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and biscuits royal oak one night marmalade b bs within walking distance excellent breakfast comfortable room cooked breakfast stonehenge suite sink pubs salisbury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Having stayed at Little Langford in the past we were delighted to be able to return as it is definitely one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Our room was pretty, very spacious, immaculately clean and with beautiful views. The superking bed was so comfortable with good quality bed linen and the en-suite was roomy with a great shower.
The owners Topsy & Nick, who are working farmers, both made us very welcome and were friendly and helpful. Topsy ensures her guests have everything they need and brought us fresh milk for coffee and even a beer for my husband!
Breakfast in their lovely dining room is another treat with various home made and local jams and marmalade and the cooked breakfast was perfect.
It doesn't surprise me that other reviewers consistently give this great B & B, in a beautiful corner of England, such great reviews. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is beautiful house on a working dairy farm.
There are cows in nearby pastures, rabbit burrows, and plenty of pretty birds living in the area.

We were warmly greeted by Patricia ("Topsy" as she asked us to call her). She showed us to our lovely room with views out onto the pretty countryside. We had our own bathroom next to our room.

The tasty breakfast was served in a pretty dining room with views onto the front lawn. Be sure to try her homemade marmalade and the local honey!

Note: Our rooms were upstairs and I'm not sure there are any lifts.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

From the moment you drive into the driveway, Topsy, hostess, meets you at the front door, you are in for a wonderful pampering.
I can't use enough gorgeous words to describe the experience of Little Langford.
It's like a step back in time to a more genteel & glamorous time. Tea & cake in the lovely guest lounge upon arrival.
Beautiful large bedrooms decorated again in a bygone era, elegant & luxurious.
Breakfast is held in the dining room, but not just any room, very warm & elegant. The food is local & delicious.
Topsy is a fount of information to travel the area. The b&b is set in a beautiful area & close to other beautiful areas.
I've chosen this very special b&b 5 times, a long way from Australia, but I wouldn't come to England without a refreshing break @ Topsy & Nick.

Room tip: Any season is great, extra special in Autumn with all the trees & foliage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

As you drive into Little Langford Farm B&B the sweeping drive leads you to the most beautiful gothic farm-house set on a hill. The panorama from our room "Summer" was breath taking. We walked the landscape change from day to night from our windows and could see the attached working farm over the road. The room and en-suite was very clean and elegantly presented with milk directly from the farm and a hearty fresh breakfast the next day. We had a night away from the kids and feel restored. Thank-you Topsy and Nic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelltravelledMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

After a Cornwall tour we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Our host was giving very good hints with directions to local sights, especially the Stonehenge and Bath recommendations were extremly helpfull. The room was excellent and the breakfast pushed us with energy for the day. An excellent place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelJMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews