We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of Can Punyetes

Can Punyetes
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Sort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Ate here with friends whilst in the area and was not disappointed
Meat dishes were made on a large grill where they could easily be seen and served with lots of vegetables
Very reasonable prices for the quality of food and friendly staff

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amsel771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We visited Sort and wanted to have dinner, but many places don't open til late.
We found this place by chance but realy enjoyed grilled Mountain Catalan Cuisine. Meats, vegetables and excellent deserts!
Don't miss if you are in Short.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Eduard X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We've eaten dinner here twice in recent days. The food is very good, the service quick and efficient and the overall experience makes it a place that is good value for money and quality food. Two of our party of four are Coeliacs and the staff are easily able to accommodate our needs, notably by grilling meats to avoid contamination with other wheat, rye or barley-containing ingredients. I've had a great entrecote steak there as well as grilled veal (both are excellent) and my family have had the spicy Catalan sausage and the black pudding dishes. All tasted excellent, hence our return visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snowgoose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastically good food and perfect service. We had both tapas and grilled meat and we were very pleased.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Espanape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had a really good time, but there weren't french fries. The food was tipical Catalan food, there was no kitchen, only a brasserie, so that was very original.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bernat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Punyetes also viewed

Sort, Province of Lleida
Sort, Province of Lleida
 
Sort, Province of Lleida
 
Sort, Province of Lleida
Sort, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Can Punyetes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing