We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
73
50
15
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
50
15
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel from Alaistair Sawdays guide for special places to stay in Spain. The location is lovely and the colour of the lakes was amazing. The hotel is right on the road which was not clear from the photos. The decor is quite tired and the cafe breakfast room was very dated.

The rooms going up the hill side are approached by a steep outside staircase. Our room was near the top with just one room above. That was a bit of a problem as the guests above us arrived very late and there is next to no sound proofing. They banged and crashed for about an hour to about 1.00 am. The morning they were also 'up' early making as much noise again. Our room was large but was old decor, the sofa arms kept falling off.

There was no choice for breakfast although the ham, cheese, bread, fruit, jam and yoghurt was acceptable.

Overall this was not cheap and we have experienced considerably better accommodation and cheaper in Paradors and other great hotels at less than half this price.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IanSS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELALBAMANJON, Propietario at Hotel Albamanjon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thank you for your honest opinion, we believe that the occupants of the room above that were not so quiet that all we wanted .. but we know that foreigners like here in Spain is the cheapest alcohol when they drink a little lost forms. Perhaps if you had enjoyed a good dinner and a good wine at our restaurant you had been in a better mood and less susceptible.
The decor is classic not dated, like persons are elderly not old ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night and would have loved to have stayed longer. Stayed in the windmill suite, with jacuzzi bath. Ate in restaurant and was excellent plus the waitress recommended an excellent bottle of red organic wine. Shame we can't get it at home. Took canoes out the next day and it was so quiet, us and the birds.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rosie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The Lagunas de Ruidera are a surprise in the middle of dry La Mancha. This hotel is built against a rock cliff and it takes a good climb to get to your room. We stayed in La Fanega, fist floor and that was plenty of stairs The views of Lake San Pedro are amazing and the walks around the opposite shore one of the most enchanting for May. Many types of trees and bushes and wild flowers, particularly wild peonies. The hotel rooms are large ( by Spanish standards) and comfortable. Each has a small terrace and the service is extremely pleasant and helps with luggage. The in house restaurant is among the best in the whole Ruidera area. Wi.fi. works well. This time of the year there only a few guests. Summer time, we heard, is unbearable as too many locals come to get some fresh water swimming. Take time to get a four wheel drive tour of the whole area. It is very worthwhile.

Room Tip: for a view go for a high room with lots of climbing, for ease the lowest possible ones
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thsi hotel is something of a concoction of architectural styles. Created in the 70s - I believe - it is now showing a bit of wear. The rooms are certainly different, and large - some with a generous terrace overlooking the lagoon. Bird song (in June) was very evident - particularly the golden oriole and (all night!) a scopse owl. A beatiful setting, but I can imagine that in the high season it is all rather noisy and commercial. Not cheap either. DB&B was 180euros for 2 for the one night we stayed. One plus for us was that it is pet friendly; but perhaps an indication of the type of hotel we have here, they charged 10 euros a night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pantodame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This place is really lovely and out of the way of noise and traffic. Well presented and lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bronwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews