We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
16
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuscus stayed here for nights rooms are clean fans gear guitar island bungalow resort dive vegetarian hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed at Kuskus for three nights and loved Ibu Aceh's cooking so much we wanted to take her with us. Ali was lovely but unfortunately wasn't there for much of our stay so we didn't get to snorkel with him.

As on any island the water and electricity is constantly going on and off, there are animals that kept getting into our bungalow (giant lizard waking us in the night repeatedly by getting into our beds), things within the room (lights, fans) were consistently broken and the cost of the snorkel gear was an absolute ripoff. I understand a one-off fee but to charge a high price per day is unreasonable. In short, we loved the view, the proximity to the reef and the food but it was clear to us the staff wanted to extract as much money as possible from us during our stay and we didn't feel as though we could completely relax. We paid a reasonable rate for accommodation and food but beware anything beyond that and don't stay in the lizard's bungalow!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The Kuskus resort on bunaken is a simple and quiet place. The bungalow was spacious and clean with a nice view on the garden. The prices are including full pension as is with almost all resorts on bunaken. The food was great and the staff was really friendly! If your there for snorkeling make sure you get Muni the manager to join you. He has a great sense of humor and a very keen eye on spotting fish! You will see much more cool stuff when you follow his guidance! When you give your key in the morning at breakfast to the staff your bungalow will be cleaned. When you go for diving Daddy is an excellent dive master, who will check in with you during the dive on regular basis to see how your doing. Besides that he is also a great spotter. When you arrive with public boat you can ask the captain to arrange transport to kuskus. It cost me 20.000 rp but you can also contact the resort to arrange a pick up. Unless Muni is working in the garden or has no credit on his phone. :)

When you are also diving with kuskus it is worth to ask for a package deal.

All in all i had four great days at Kuskus Resort!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Recordjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

LOCATION
-The Bunaken Kuskus Resort is located in Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken.
-It is about 500-meter walk from Bunaken Harbor from Manado.

LOVED & FACILITY
-Its traditional architecture house so lovely.
-Semi-outdoor bathroom.
-Breakfast, lunch and dinner were provided.
-Traditional snacks were provided.
-Linens and toiletries were provided.
-Friendly and helpful staff is a plus value for this hotel.

Nice place to stay. I wish to come again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdavecurtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

great little place. staff were there to help with absolutely anything you need. great food, three meals a day ready. great dive trips or snorkling organised and set out right from the beach in front. the guides were excellent and obviously care for their national park a lot. never touching the coral or sea life but pointing out a huge array of sights.
things i didnt like: sand floor of dining room, i hate getting sand in my room. Everything else was fine. great little spot.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a really nice time staying at this resort the bungalow was comfortable, clean & looked out on to a very nice garden.
The food was home cooked & plentiful & we probably ate more than we should! We were lucky in that we met some very nice people while staying here it's social able as everyone eats together & there is no wifi which means you actually talk to other guests.
We hired snorkelling gear from the resort & arranged snorkelling trips too, I would really recommend doing this as the best way to get the most out of staying on this island. The reefs are amazing but the current is strong so jumping off a boat & drift snorkelling is wonderful & the safest way to go.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews