We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helcmoon

A favourite Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
We always love our trips to Courtmacsherry Hotel. They do fabulous food in a gorgeous setting with great personal service from friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable with amazing sea views. Dining inside and outside as well as covered heated outside areas for when the weather isn't so good. Lots of Summer entertainment on the lawn or in the bar. We will continue to go every year!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that Courtmacsherry Hotel continues to be a favorite destination for you. It's always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we're thrilled you enjoy the food, setting, and service. Our team takes great pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable experience, whether it's enjoying a meal with a view or our summer entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again next year for more unforgettable moments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.6 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
wonderful room & very spacious!
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.5 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The West Cork Room - superior double with en suite
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.6 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.5 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.3 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.3 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.4 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.7 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
22.1 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Groundfloor garden suite
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.5 km from Courtmacsherry Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Courtmacsherry
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
132
34
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
34
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews already booked for next year west cork hen party weekend four poster bed sunny weather the cottages dessert menu gorgeous food from start to finish bite to eat looking forward to our next visit relaxing break second to none lovely atmosphere wonderful hotel home away from home breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

Have been coming here regularly for years and love it. Food is great, especially the chicken wings which are up there with the best in Cork I'd say. The staff are always friendly and helpful. It can get very busy in the summer but they do their absolute best to get food out ASAP.
The garden out front is a blessing in good weather as there's always families and other kids there for our kids to play with and the benches are numbered so you can order online if you wish.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 694killianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023

The location was excelent. However the rooms were average. They needed ful renovation and redecoration. The breakfast was excelent. The evening meals are pub type. Parking good. Staff friendly. Can be very noisy in some rooms due the bar but fortunately there was a room at the back of the hotel which the staff volunteered and changed our room to without us asking.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank English-Visitor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Courtmacsherry Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms and are pleased to inform you that renovations are underway to enhance the comfort and style of our accommodations. It's great to know that our team was able to accommodate your needs promptly, ensuring a more peaceful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience our improved facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

This was our third stay at this wonderful hotel! Everybody from proprietor to waitresses were so helpful and friendly,We were given room no 2 ,a tastefully appointed bedroom with period furniture and a great four poster bed which was extremely comfortable! As you would expect it had all mod cons available including tea / coffee facilities a small fridge and a big screen TV .The breakfast menu was extensive and served by happy and extremely efficient staff ,I didn't leave hungry .We had dinner also a few times on or stay and it was fantastic and well presented. We will definitely be back shortly as it is such an enchanting location !

Room tip: Pre book food especially in the evening as it gets very busy particularly at weekends
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S3735IZwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2023

A friend took us to the hotel for a meal on the last evening of our stay in Ireland. Two of us had Dover sole, which was nice, although the vegetables were only lukewarm. One of us had salmon which was a very small portion, again with lukewarm vegetables and served on a cold plate.
The service was very slow and after waiting a while for the dessert menu, and then even longer for the waitress to come for our menu choice, we decided we wouldn’t bother with a dessert as we’d lost interest by then.
The music was so loud, we couldn’t have a reasonable conversation, it was more like a disco than a restaurant. Very disappointing for us and especially the friend who had invited us.

Room tip: Don’t go on a bank holiday weekend.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to Courtmacsherry Hotel. We're sorry to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations or our usual standards. We take your comments seriously and are addressing the concerns about food temperature and service speed directly with our culinary and service teams to ensure improvements are made. Regarding the music volume, we aim to create a lively atmosphere, but clearly, we missed the mark during your visit. We're reviewing our music policies to find a better balance that accommodates all our guests' preferences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more satisfying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Food is always great and John in the bar is a gent. The gardens are fab, really nice place to sit for a bite to eat. They get bonus points for being dog friendly and accommodating to dogs ☺️ I would definitely recommend checking it out if you are in the area ☺️

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trip60692784748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtmacsherry Hotel Managment, General Manager at Courtmacsherry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Courtmacsherry Hotel. We're glad you found our gardens and dog-friendly policies to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant experience soon. Thank you for recommending us! 🌟🐾

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews