We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ana M

we really enjoyed our stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023
We have stayed several times in this beautiful B&B just outside the village of Courtmacsherry.
We have always received a very warm welcome from the hosts, Ita and James.
The rooms are comfortable, very clean and you have a wonderful view of the inlet.
The breakfast is excellent and nothing is missing.
We can really recommend this place and would like to come back at the next opportunity.
Thomas and Annette from Germany

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€160
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €160
  • Vio.com
    €160
  • eDreams
    €160
Free Wifi
Free parking
€189
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    €189
  • Agoda.com
    €189
  • eDreams
    €189
Bedroom
€150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €150
Free Wifi
Free parking
€199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €199
  • Agoda.com
    €199
  • StayForLong
Property building
€104
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €104
The West Cork Room - superior double with en suite
Contact accommodation for availability.
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
Free Wifi
Free parking
Groundfloor garden suite
Contact accommodation for availability.
Free Wifi
Free parking
wonderful room & very spacious!
Contact accommodation for availability.
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Courtmacsherry
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

What a wonderful weekend.It started the moment I arrived at Peter's Point B&B.
James & It's were perfect hosts and we felt really welcome .My room had a magnificent view of the Bay.The breakfast was "The full Irish " which keep us going until our evening meal.
I would highly recommend "Peter's Point B&B" on any visit to Courtmacsherry.We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gerryoconnor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

James and Ita are delightful! The house is warm and comfortable, the breakfast scrumptious, and the view is peaceful and breathtaking. Ita brought coffee and cake to our room when we arrived and they were delicious. James is charming, friendly, and helpful. We'll never forget them. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass02658441828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

James and Ita are really adorable! We really liked staying at their wonderful house with a view on the sea and the countryside. It is really peaceful.
The breakfast is HUGE but delicious!
They gave us very good tourism advice.

Thank you so much for everything! When we will come back in Ireland we are definitely going back to your place!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Océane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

We found the place to be very nice excellent food and very hospitable place. Ita is the most interesting person I met she makes you feel at home. I truly recomend to stay in her place . her she and her husband Peter
Are simply the best

Room tip: Get ready for a wonderful experience
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank רחמים ז
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

lovely place
Spectacular view of the lake,
Rich and varied breakfast.
The hosts are warm and pleasant people who responded to all our requests and helped us plan our trips.
Recommend wholeheartedly.
We like the place very much.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EYLON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews