We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Il Padrino

Il Padrino
Ranked #45 of 135 Restaurants in Ormskirk
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Il Padrino is the new Italian in the heart of Ormskirk bringing great food to you at affordable prices. Authentic Italian dishes served to you in style!
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Been a regular at this great little restaurant for several years and never fails to impress.
Joe the manager and his staff Emilia and Lily are brilliant. Steaks are exceptional and consistent every time.
Lovely place, lovely food great atmosphere and fantastic staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jonnyf730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwP40, Manager at Il Padrino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Hi Jonny,

Our steaks are famous for a reason so we are delighted that you tried it. There is plenty more where that came from!


Il Padrino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Thursday night half price on steak and fish. 50% price but 150% quality. Superb. Thanks to Joe, Emilia and Lily.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwP40, Manager at Il Padrino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Hi Chloe,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and we hope to see you again very soon!


Il Padrino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

I was part of a group of friends that booked for Saturday lunch. The young girl that took our order was on her own so everything was really slow.
The food was fine, my friend and I shared tapas, some of the group had pasta. Everyone said it was all hot and taste was lovely.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank suzie198762018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwP40, Manager at Il Padrino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019


Hi Suzie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon so we can give you the best experience possible.

Il Padrino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Food and service brilliant
Pity they have taken salmon off the menu
Monday evening extra super value!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrusteeDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwP40, Manager at Il Padrino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again very soon!


Il Padrino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

We decided to give this restaurant a go for an impromptu Monday night ‘date night.’

Entered a very busy bistro however fortunately we had booked a table. We were attended to by very courteous and helpful staff who had an even bigger surprise for us when they informed us that it was 2 for 1 with a bottle of house wine included.

At this point you may reasonably expect that with such a generous offer, that the food would be sub-standard however both the starters and the main course were exceptionally good and the house wine you would have happily paid out for.

All in all, fabulous value for money, a wonderful rustic atmosphere and very helpful and pleasant staff

A real gem of a place which we have already recommended to family and friends

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ArrersDevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwP40, Manager at Il Padrino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hi there,

We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a fabulous review! We very much hope you call in again soon so we can have the pleasure of serving you again.


Il Padrino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Padrino also viewed

Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 

Been to Il Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.