We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
26
44
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
44
18
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel set in the Pyranees on a summer road trip around Catalonia. The 2 bed apartment was spotless with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The little village has everything you need for a pleasant stay with a shop, restaurants and activities such as the cable car ride. The hotel spa area is very pleasant but the place is made by the somewhat surreal yet highly entertaining after dinner show given by the glamorous and enormously friendly family that run the hotel. The buffet was OK but prehaps not the best value. Overall a highly pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martasmart2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Barcelona in late January. No major issues. Some of the staff where a little inpatient but this seems to be the rule in Catalonia toward foreigners. Having said that, an effort was made with out too much malice to speak english when requested and this was certainly appreciated. Some staff were friendly and helpful (Martha from the cafe was very helpful and friendly as was the young chap doing breakfast in the restaurant). The hotel itself is quite decent from an Australian point of view, and would sit comfortably in the 4 star range for food and service (no room service, limited cafe / restaurant hours, but good quality food and wine) but 5 stars for the building and location. Location was excellent on the slope. Not quite ski in / out but almost. Ski shop on site ( beware does not hire clothing! You have to walk further down the hill for that).

Reasonably large rooms with good view from balcony (booked family duplex room) which was a loft apartment with plenty of space and could sleep six. Functional kitchenette. Amenities modern and comfortable. A bit dark with subdued lighting but no big deal. Excellent quality breakfast. Hotel is modern and spacious with a nice outlook.

A further note is the skiing. We had decent snow and therefore most of the mountain was skiable. Although this is not a premier resort in the area the terrain and ski experience would be comparable to and probably superior to Falls Creek in Australia. Quite decent, 2-3 days skiing at most. However very close to numerous other resorts. Lift passes reasonably cheap by our standards (around 40 euros a day) but apparently free if you are over 70!

Room tip: Ask for a balcony with a view otherwise you won't get one ( a view that is).
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed on Dec 26th for 4 nights. We had requested adjoining rooms and we got them. Heating in the twin was adequate when we arrived early afternooon, however the triple room was freezing. We complained numerous times and eventually the radiators started to heat up that evening. We'd been travelling since 4am and had to go to dinner without a hot shower. After this first night there was no issue with the heating. If anything, the room was too warm. The buffet evening meal wasnt great. The food was mediocre and there was no atmosphere. My teenage children refused to eat there again so we had the added expense of using the Italian restaurant downstairs. Service there wassn great as they were understaffed and only one person spoke any English. There were 5 of us and they only had 2 English menus. Everyone had finished their meal one night before my dish arrived. The food was good though. I got directions from reception to a small gym which would have been adequate. When i entered it was freezing and there was no power going to the machines. I complained to reception and was told i need to give them an hours notice before using the gym...maybe it was so they could put some heat on! I didnt return. My daughters went to use the jacuzzi after skiing. Its only open during certain hours and it was too full so they just left. La Molina is a resort predominantly for Spanish families so the pistes were very busy. Its not great for beginners and novice skiers because of the amound of small kids on the lower slopes. In the self service cafe by the lifts not one person spoke English. A couple next to me couldnt order a simple ham and cheese sandwich until i stepped in an asked for it in Spanish for them. I can't fault the hotel staff, they were all friendly and helpful. Reception staff spoke English, as did the lady running the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast was had a good selection. The lady in the bar was definitely overworked. Early evening she seemed to be running between the bar and buffet restaurant so you could wait 20 mins for a drink. The bar area was warm and cosy. Its a hap hazard review. Rooms were nice, bar nice, breakfast ok (but hot buffet not always 'warm' as i had cold fried eggs one morning). Ski hire next door was reasonable and there is a room to store ski equipment. I wouldnt be rushing back to La Molina.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms modern, clean and comfortable. An excellent buffet breakfast including freshly cooked hot options, fruit, cereals, breads & pastries. An excellent free spa facility with large jacuzzi, hot & cold tubs, steam room & sauna.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I can really not accept that the heating is only working 3 hours a day, little in the morning and a bit at late night. So showering needs to be done in a cold icy room, either in the morning or at the evening.
You have the impression people are standing in your room, there's no isolation, nor privacy, the walls are extremely thin.
The hotel is so good placed near the slopes, but the staff is absolutely not friendly or helpful.
It's sad to see how lack of good management makes it a place never to go back to.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank veroniekvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews