We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jaquayla
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

As someone new to visiting the English countryside this was the perfect retreat. The cottage was lovely and I felt very much at home, complete with wood fireplace. Located ideally for a nice walk or a short drive away from shops and a coffee or afternoon roast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theadvent...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This Cotswolds stone cottage/house is a a real home away from home and a lovely hideaway- a real find! It's beautifully finished, extremely comfortable and has a luxury feel to it. We very much enjoyed the open fire in the sitting room, eating in lovely dinning room and the extremely well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms all had high quality beds and bedding which made for a very comfortable night's sleep. We had a superb couple of days here with friends and I couldn't recommend it more highly, a place I would definitely like to return to again. It's located in the picturesque village of lower slaughter with a lovely pub within a few mins walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful walks, peaceful evenings and really fun shops.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four girls and came here for a getaway from London. It was the perfect distance from the city, the drive down provided beautiful scenery. The house was spotless, beds luxurious and the kitchen a dream to cook a roast in. The sitting room was spacious but cosy and we even lit the fire!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilaBerli...
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$277
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing