We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
412
172
42
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
172
42
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealin house restaurantlarge tvroad noiseexcellent stayfamily roomno air conditioningcooked breakfastmain roadcomfortable roomcar parkstayed here for one nightwi figood nights sleeptwo nightsnight stayquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed over night as we were attending a family wedding locally and the hotel was perfect for us. The room was very clean and well maintained. We had breakfast in the morning and the cooked breakfast was prepared to order service was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This was an anniversary stopover stay and I'd like to say that the staff were fantastic. I'd like to make a personal reference, and thank you to, Anita on the front desk as she went above and beyond for us. This made our stay at the hotel feel very special. I have no idea when this lovely lady sleeps though as she was still up when we went to bed and there first thing in the morning at breakfast. Awesome!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Is there anyone in charge here??? What a poor customer service! Not appetising breakfast with a very long waiting time for English breakfast - over 1 hour. Our beds were half made (who does this?!) but towels were changed (thank you).
In few words - don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Martha

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our Ipswich north hotel.

It is regretful that you experienced delays with your breakfast service on this occasion. We understand how frustrating it is to be waiting for food and will pass this feedback on to the hotel manager who can liaise with our Thyme restaurant team along with the housekeeping team regarding unfinished room service.

We welcome your next stay with us.

Josh



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews