We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
404
385
260
147
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
385
260
147
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club water park salad burger great holiday main pool family holiday all ages adult pool plenty of food kebab after reading reviews exchange rate cleaned daily hotel is spotless evening entertainment pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We booked into Eftalia Village but got moved here on arrival due to our hotel closing for season during our stay. No faults on the hotel. Great all round facilities, water parks, adult pools, shops, spa, few different restaurants and bars. All hotels linked to private beach and another larger water park. Some facilities were closed on the 1st November due to end of season, we still had enough to do without leaving resort. There was some very rude guests and very few other british people to socialise with.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maximospark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear maximospark

Thank you very much for your comment here on TripAdvisor!
You are helping us and future guests a lot by sharing your experiences with us.

We are glad to read that we could meet your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday!

It's our hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Eftalia Aqua Hotel
Guestrelation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Hotel was very nice, staff were great and helpful. The shop keeper for clothing was straight forward no bartering tolerated. Best of all is the hairdressers they are very professional. The room was of a decent size, cleaning staff brilliant no problems at all they would replenish hotel fridge drinks. The hotel has several pools which were of a good size, slides were exceptional kids loved it. Generally the hotel was to pleasant place to stay. However, there are always flaws somewhere and this is the reason why 4 stars have been awarded instead of the 5. Drinks are scarse, machines kept running out on occasions , the machines were dotted around the hotel in far and few places and if there was a drinks machine there, the staff would be missing. Food was good/decent, nice choices but the cooked and grilled meat would be 30 metres away in the next dining area. So you had to walk from side to side to get your food of choice, the knife and forks were more of a treasure hunt if you didn't arrive early, had to steal them of other tables. And finally the pool was cold no heating at all. And yes I would stay again because it was nice and pleasant.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank T katak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear T katak T

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us!

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and have been satisfied with our culinary offer and our team.
We will certainly share your motivating comment with our team - thank you.

It will be great welcoming you back soon again here in our hotel.

Kind regards
Eftalia Aqua Hotel
Guestrelation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Having booked to stay at eftalia village, but was moved to here due to other hotel closing for winter.
Good points. It has lots of pools, and water parks, it's all inclusive & that's it

Bad points. The staff are rude , don't seem to care, food is of a very poor quality. You have to hunt for cutlery and a plate. Then queue up for mostly cold food. Even the salad had seen better days. The hygiene level is very poor, spilt drinks on floor or left over its of food. It seems like no one cares about the guests. The final straw was when I asked for vodka and Coke and was given rum , informed the hotel had run out of vodka.

I would recommend you try a different resort has this one do not want your customer

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016


Dear Paul B

We would like to thank you for taking your time to express your stay at our Resort!

It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in relation to our water park and pool selection.

Without doubt, your valuable opinions are quite important so as to measure our quality of service consistently. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused.

We always aim to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience and with this in mind, be assured that your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been shared with the concerned departments.

Nevertheless we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back again for another great holiday!

Best regards
Eftalia Aqua Hotel
Guestrelation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayd there 15,10-22,10. Weather 28-32c, Water in sea 28c degrees, very warm :) in pools little cold for me, but for much people its didnt disturbed. Room was very nice and cleaned every day. Food was very ok, but i noticed that in very crowded times there havent enough dishes for everyone, so better for go is time in 19.00 or later about 21,00. Every evening was going shows for adult and mini disco for little kids.
Hotel is very big and much different aqua park for every age. SErvice was ok too, we had some problems there, but them was solved very fast :)
Only negative thing i noticed that hotel dnt have much informations, everything need to ask there, but mostly everything was very fine. I will go someday back there.
One advice i have about this hotel. Need choose all inclusive packet, because without this is nothing to do there, Around hotel is empty, no where to go eat or do shopping. Closes cafe is 3-4 km away and Alanya 17 km. In hotel have little Market, but there dnt have food, only snack stuff,

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EftaliaHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Nelet N

Thank you so much for your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor!

We are so happy to hear that you like many things about the hotel, especially our aquapark, our nice and clean rooms and our food.
It is always wonderful to hear that when our guest were so impressed with their stay that they plan on returning in the future.

It would be a big honor for us to welcome you again for another enjoyable travel.

Kind regards
Guestrelation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

we spent there 3 families a summer holiday with the kids. i have to say, that we were a little bit dissapointed on the beginning, because we booked family rooms at Travel agency Fischer, what was explained by the employee of this TA that are 2 separate rooms. when we arrived we found out it is only one bigger room. we informed also delegate from Fischer, and he told us that it is not the first time, Fishcer promissed something, what is not true. if we wanted to have 2 separate rooms, we had to pay on place additional money. when we claimed it directly at travel agency after our arrival at home, they informed us, there was no mistake from their side, and we were informed according to rules. so, as usually, nothing happened and they have their own explanation for the whole situation. next time we will think twice if we choose TA FISCHER.
food was ok, but when you came a little bit late to the restaurant you had to find the place for sitting yourself, and also there was always issue with cutlery.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear kubka

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations on several occasions. We are always open for feedbacks from our guests as they help us to improve our services and enhance guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pelasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Guestrelation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews