We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
14
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
14
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This is a fascinating Hotel Complex, almost like an entire village where different buildings are restaurants, bars, bedrooms, suites, and lovely courtyards. All part of Karamanli Konagi. The rooms are vast, some with their own sitting rooms. The service was warm and friendly yet very professional. Breakfasts were buffet, but you could choose to have your eggs cooked any way you you liked! It's also the best place in Guzelyurt to have dinner- gorgeous starters!

Room Tip: Choose one near the restaurant which serves breakfast to avoid a longish walk. Alternatively, if views over the valley are your thing, go for the rooms furtherest away from Reception, which have great terraces.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 979shireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Not easy to find and to park your car but the whole setting of the hotel and restaurant etc. was excellent. There seems to be 2 locations of the hotel, we were directed to the bigger setting in the centre close to the canyon, which was much more convenient, clean and spacious. The lady host helps you out perfectly with all your questions, she is always around if you need her. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We stayed at the hotel in early November 2014, four adult seniors. Originally we had booked at another hotel in the Karamanli group but cold weather meant that we needed to transfer to this hotel which has excellent heating for winter visitors. Because of this change we were offered a choice of rooms including the newly completed large rooms on the terrace with excellent views. We decided on the cosy but windowless <cave> rooms close to the reception and breakfast area as cold and rain would have made the long walks to the terrace unpleasant.
We enjoyed the cosy and pub-type bar where we were also served meals, the excellent service provided by Mustafa and his staff and the location of the hotel for walks in this less visited part of Cappadocia. As we had our own car we didn't need the free tours provided by the hotel.
All in all a comfortable, friendly and unusual place to stay.

Room Tip: New terrace rooms are excellent but far from the main hotel so while ideal for summer the best choice for winter are the older cave rooms
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shireenweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

friendliness...hospitality..original atmosphere....rich breakfast..no aircondition..no tv inside the room..( thank god no mechanical device was needed...if you are a person depending your life supporting system go somewhere else...Wifi was poor (only my daughter connected).aah..at the end nobody realy needs it...A steam bath or hamam will complete the whole image and feeling of this boutique hotel..Loved it

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grigorios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 with our 3 children (8, 15 and 16) in a family room and an extra room. We have remained warm memories about our stay here. Rooms are very spacious and the complex is nothing like "normal" hotels. The year before we stayed in this region in a cave hotel, but that was a bit scary for the children. So this was a good alternative.
Rooms are very clean and everything you need is available. We even had a sauna in the room.
The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. Parking space in front of the hotel. Nice panoramic terrace in complex. In the evening you can see/hear some owls in surroundings.
The village is authentic Turkish and people are really friendly and hospital: absolutely no tourist trap. We ate diner at local restaurants, food was very good and prices very friendly.
Ihlara Valley is a must-see in the area. In walking distance from the hotel there was enough to see.
Next time that we go to Cappodocia we will book here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bulent1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews