We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
168
58
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
58
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very basic and old style. We had no hot water. We found the owners not welcoming and rigid in their approach. We were 3 families and we all felt the same........ I will not recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amedeog296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraDelBorgo, Proprietario at Borgo Console, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Caro ospite,
siamo dispiaciuti della cattiva esperienza che avete avuto presso Borgo Console che a dire la verità è stata reciproca. Innanzitutto l'acqua calda è mancata pochi minuti la sera del vostro arrivo a causa di un evidente spreco (abbiamo un sistema di riscaldamento eco compatibile tramite pannelli ad energia solare).
L'accoglienza da parte nostra è stata come sempre e con tutti calorosa ma di fronte ai vostri comportamenti poco cortesi si è trasformata in altro: prendere di sera tavoli dai patii e terrazzi di altre camere e organizzare nel bel mezzo del Borgo un vostro party personale non autorizzato con grida e schiamazzi alle 23.00 ha creato ad altri ospiti che nel Borgo trovano quiete e silenzio, un disagio che abbiamo dovuto giustificare e di cui dobbiamo ancora scusarci. Probabilmente riceveremo altre critiche a causa vostra.
E poi approfittare dell'open bar per chiedere fino quasi 8-10 caffè a persona per colazione non è stato davvero gradevole. E l'abbondanza e la generosità sono il nostro marchio.
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We spent one night and found it to be lovely. The owner spoke no English but called his daughter who spoke fluently and communicated with us on the phone. The B&B is in the country and is very quiet, relaxing and away from congested city life. The room was simple but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a very nice dining room and consisted of coffee, juice and freshly baked sweet rolls. Price was very reasonable. Parking was convenient.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leeann2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Everything was great, the garden is lovely, the rooms are like in the pictures, location is very close to the white sand beaches: Torre Lapillo Bay and Punta Prosciutto. Pantaleo and Adriana were very nice and helped us with useful information. Grazie mille Pantaleo e Adriana!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lda573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Nice and relaxant atmosphere. The owners are great hosts,very helpful and friendly. Quiet location, well-kept garden. Sit among olive trees, palm trees, pines and many other plants and trees. Wonderful location for breakfast.
Free and safe parking area inside the property.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews