We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing B & B”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Itrabo Hills

Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Plunge pool Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Plunge pool
Front
Ensuite Bathrooms
Double Bedrooms
Reading Room
Ground Floor Lounge
Kitchen Dining Room
Modern Kitchen
View from the Roof Terrace
View from the Roof Terrace
Double Bedroom
Mid Terrace
BBQ Moroccan Terrace
Single Double or Twin Rooms
Moroccan Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Otivar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kasty
Taos
1 review
“Amazing B & B”
Reviewed 12 June 2008 for a stay in June 2008

We just stayed a week at Itrabo Hills. It is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast tucked away in the little town of Itrabo. Upon arrival we were greeted by our ever so gracious hosts. They made us feel very welcome in their home. The Breakfast was excellent, delicous and healthy. It got us ready for the adventures of Andalucia. The coast is very close and a lot of amazing things to see and do. Great resturaunts and historic sites. The people and culture of the area was great. Debbie and Pete kept the B & B spotless and they served us there optional amazing dinners. I would recommend them to anyone. Outstanding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Hosts and Location
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiomanDor...
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“High Point of the Holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2008 for a stay in May 2008

We stayed at the Itrabo Hills for 5 nights in May and the whole experience couldn't have been bettered. The further 5 nights we spent elsewhere in Spain were very disappointing in contrast and this B&B spoilt us both in accommodation and food - Peter's evening meals are truly wonderful and far surpassed anything else we experienced in Andalusia. Nothing was too much trouble e.g. when the nights were a little cool heating was supplied immediately, the bedroom was spacious and contained all we needed, there being no shortage of wardrobe space (plenty of hangers too!!), drawer space and even our own personal DVD. Peter spent some considerable time attempting to discover how we could best obtain tickets for the Alhambra at short notice, not having been able to book on line beforehand. Take note - you do NOT need to queue for tickets that day IF you have your credit card and PIN no. to hand. You can go direct to the newly installed ticket machines without waiting in the queue (as we did for an hour before we realised that this was a new and better option). The Itrabo Hills has been beautifully and sympathetically restored, with tasteful furnishings and a true designers eye for dressing each setting to its best advantage. It was spotless and the bed the comfiest we have slept in on holiday for some years. Debbie's scrumptious breakfasts deserve a mention too as they are a perfect start to a busy day. Plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, not to mention the freshly baked bread daily. The village is pretty and the location quiet and a taste of the true Spain. Peter has even typed out directions for some wonderful drives in the surrounding National Park. An experience not to be missed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasperdu
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon at Itrabo Hills”
Reviewed 8 May 2008 for a stay in April 2008

After the whirlwind of a wedding, it was wonderful to come to Itrabo Hills for a quiet honeymoon. Despite a few days of rain, we enjoyed the quiet village of Itrabo tucked away on a hillside. The location is just far enough from the maddening crowd of Granada and tourists. We enjoyed day trips to the beach, hikes and of course the Alhambra. The inn itself is perfect. Peter and Debbie have created a clean, modern, unique and cozy B & B. We ate in 2 nights and were highly impressed with Peter's cooking skills. We highly recommend this inn for travelers who enjoy getting off the beaten path

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It is not a tourist destination but close to one. Peaceful and quiet.
Liked least: A little too close to the other parties for private moments.
Visit was for: Honeymoon
Travelling group: Solo traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MW-Yorks
Doncaster
1 review
“Taste of real Spain with culinary excellence.”
Reviewed 7 May 2008 for a stay in April 2008

From arriving in the village square to leaving Peter was an excellent host even with the absence of Debbie due to a dislocated knee cap.

The room was very clean with a walk in shower toilet. Breakfast was fresh fruit, cereals and toast giving a good start to the day.

Perfect position for the coast and Granada. The guide book prepared by Peter offers many alternative routes and places to visit. On his advise we tavelled the scenic route to Granada with the high point being the view of the snow topped Sierra Nevada.

Peter offers the option of a meal in the evening which we enjoyed 3 out of the 4 nights we were there. If there was a Michelin star for bed and breakfast then Itrabo Hills would deserve one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome, cleanliness and excellent food.
Liked least: More hanging space in the room.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingsto...
Scotland
1 review
“Food and walking”
Reviewed 1 May 2008 for a stay in April 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Itrabo Hills despite the rain for the first day. Beautiful countryside for walking straight out the door and fabulous food cooked by Peter.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing