We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
150
75
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
75
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel in town tapas lovely place the hotel staff short walk small hotel hidden gem stone arch potatoes harbour area stayed one night high standard basque region bar area superior room large room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night and wish it could have been longer! Beautiful secluded setting but also close to the beach (5 min walk) as the hotel sits on the edge of the town. The rooms are of a very high standard and we wouldn't usually retreat back to the hotel bar for a drink when there were so many other places to explore but on this occasion we couldn't resist!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank delamora75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel, stayed one night on our way from Hondarribia to Bilboa.

Picturesque setting just outside of the town centre on farm land.

Small hotel built in old farm buildings, rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Enjoyed reading in bed, open windows while cows grazed in the pasture nearby.

A very nice break from our travel.

Staff were friendly and attentive, excellent breakfast to enjoy.

Short walk into the town centre and the waterfront/beach.

Lots of activity in town the morning we left, rowing regatta and a team cook off in the town square. Tuna, potatoes and clams from what we could see.

Excellent spot to stay. When there try the Arropain restaurant just up the street, fist class and Javier was an excellent host.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q4953VDrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

A classy little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Pleasant bar and restaurant. Lovely terrace, part of which is reserved for residents only.

Breakfast is good value - lovely freshly squeezed orange juice - and the evening meal we had was excellent.

This hotel also has plenty of parking space which is a godsend in a town where parking is a real issue.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Lekeitio is a wonderful place to stay for some relaxation. Loved the morning breakfasts in the hotel, and eating them outside added to the charm. Rooms were great, and staff was always very friendly and accommodating. It was a nice couple days break after walking through the Picos de Europa the week before. Great atmosphere!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BACK4milford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Tip: set your GPS with map co-ordinates. This gives more accurate directions, including the fact that the stone arch gateway to Hotel Zubieta is kind of "around the corner" when you make the final right turn to "your destination" -- these lovely old buildings, seamlessly joined inside. The comfortable, welcoming atmosphere is helped by the very pleasant & helpful staff. The food is excellent and although my visit coincided with chilly weather & drizzle, I enjoyed wandering along the fishing quay and examining the exotic catches for sale before lunching on tapas in a quayside café. It's quite a long climb back up the hill, but many streets have hand-rails. Thank you, Lekeitio! I'd love to go back when the sun shines!

Room tip: My room looked out over green fields and woods. It was beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews