We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
216
51
12
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
51
12
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach mats excellent hosts perfect location small hotel make you feel at home air con fell in love aegina port shops and restaurants beautiful beach maria fridge umbrellas island athens balcony greece
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel is a gem. Not so big and a little bit spartan but with a genuine and warm feel to it. Perfect for couples who want a bit of romantic feel to their stay.
Managed by Yannis and his wife Angelica who are two very very nice and warm people. Most friendly and accommodating, even beyond their obligations.
We'll will shure as hell get back to stay here again. Feels like two good friends more than hotel managers.
The rooms are not so large but contains a fridge which is a must, a small toilett with shower and a doublebed with a balcony on the second floor. (First has a shared walkway/patio)
The roomfee is quite affordable. Not the best view hence the hotel is placed within the city core.
They also have a shop at the bottom floor with some interresting stuff.
At least my wife found three dresses at a very good price.
As said - we'll come back...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orjanf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place! Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, right on the beach. But the staff is the best thing about Rachel Hotel - they are incredibly nice, funny, and helpful!! Would recommend staying here to anyone! :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RachBro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great place for long weekend from Athens. Nice beach nearby. Excellent hosts who are happy to help from renting a car to teaching Greek. The island has varied landscape and is fun to drive around. The archeological sites and small museums are worth finding.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Shalom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

These mad Paella buns are class btw man. You should wrap these up in cloth all the time to send home with your customers. They're absolute class, send big Rachel my thanks for the buns and thank Ross and Big Nicola for accommodating me. It was a genuine banging time and I would recommend it to all close friends of ross

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sightseer713264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Watched owners begin major remodeling on my last visit in September. 2016. Greeted by Yanni who made me feel at home again. Almost unrecognizable, the white bleached wood with mirror decor with long ornamental sea shell light sconces enhanced the Grecian sunlit lobby. I always stay on the first floor but second floor rooms have better beach and island views. Reviews have increased the make up and diversity of clientele. You miss that at a private residence rental and that is why we leave home - to meet and greet the world.

Room Tip: WiFi is strong when used in lounge or. business center. Ask for mosquito repellent tablets for in socket warmers.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDogCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews