We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Fountain
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rachel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liberty 2(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anatoli(Agia Marina)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angela Hotel(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Isidora Hotel(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Rooms(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Senia Studios(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Magda(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Karyatides(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Possidon(Agia Marina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
12
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed her for a week in late july. The rooms are nice and big for 2 adults and a 1 yr old. The pool is very nice but could with someone on the pool bar more frequent. The owner even gave us a lift to the port on our last day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JONOSIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderfull holiday thanks to the excellent service of blue fountain. The view over the bay of agia marina is beautiful. We had a studio, just renovated, so well maintaned. The staff of the hotel cares for you and does everything to make you feel at home. We fellt so welcome! I would advise this hotel to everyone who is going to visit agia marina!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francis071975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent one night at the Blue Fountain. It would have been nice to spend one more night there. This hotel is located on the not so busy side of the island. We got to the island via ferry from the busy side and took a cab ride to the other side. We were surprised at how much more relaxed it was and were glad we chose to stay here. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful, telling us all we needed to know and helping us with ferry times back to Athens. We had a room detached from the main area with a lovely view of the water and our own walk out patio. There was a nice swimming pool without a diving board that we did not use since the beach was a short walk down the road. At night, the pool lights up and changes colors. There is a bar next to the pool that has potential, but looked like it was not used in some time. Our room was basic but nice, comfortable bed, and good wifi connection. Breakfast was ok, nothing too special. If you walk around the area, it looks like there were at one time, many hotels that are now abandoned, perhaps due to economic troubles a few years ago. Blue Fountain is going strong and is doing a great job. It is a good choice for visiting Aegina.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Third time here...they improved the services, they restored all rooms and the entire area and facilities and built a pool. The staff is very polite, the rooms are clean and the food is delicious thanks to Tina, the romanian chef.
I can wait for another vacation here, starting in june! Congrats, good work!

Room Tip: Booked your rooms...strating with may the hotel is full!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabi1313Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel in June of 2013, only a few months after it had changed hands. Its owners are a family who pretty much fall over themselves to help their guests with any needs, and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

The double room we stayed in was spacious and clean, and had decent, quiet air conditioning, a balcony with a gorgeous view and a good shower. The communal areas of the hotel are very pleasant too. Agia Marina is a lovely town, quiet and relaxed, and the short walk from the hotel across the beach to the many restaurants and bars was wonderful.

On the second day of our stay the entire town had its electricity cut off at short notice (for construction work I think) and the hotel owners (as well as most people we came across in the town) again went out of their way to accommodate us in spite of the circumstances, which was very much appreciated!

My one suggestion for the hotel to improve is to offer better coffee at breakfast, but that certainly wasn't enough to downgrade my rating from "Excellent".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MBlunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews