We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
62
46
17
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
46
17
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews check in was quick great shower full scottish double room under new management rosslyn chapel craigiebield moisture xmas glasgow
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

What a really nice meal tonight, chicken breast stuffed with black pudding and my partner had the peppered steak made to her own liking after speaking to the chef. This is our local, we come down at least twice a week to eat, good quality food, warm and friendly welcome, what more do you need?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The Room was neat and clean. The staff were so good and kind. Breakfast was so good. All in all nice budget hotel to for a short stay. Will recommend.

The only concern is the bar which is on the way to entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramkumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Was a cheap Groupon deal but even then not worth the money. Given room above quite noisy bar with noise of door opening and closing below and smokers from bar outside. Wasn't busy - only three rooms used so why give us that room. Food was ok apart from Craigie Tower starter which wasn't cooked properly. Steak chewy. Chips nice but hard to get chips wrong. Final straw was water coming out the top of the showerhead - an easy and cheap thing to fix if you could be bothered.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Our family have used this hotel over the years for various functions (wedding reception, birthday parties, funeral teas, overnight stays for friends, etc) and we regularly dined here at one time.I had not visited for over a year when I called in with a friend for coffee today. The bar was empty apart from 3 staff. We asked if they were serving morning coffee. We were told yes and our orders were taken. The members of staff all disappeared. After waiting 15 minutes and seeing no one, we walked out. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We arrived late and the staff were happy to make a meal for us even after the restaurant had closed. Same applied in the morning when we were late for breakfast: the chef made us a full Scottish breakfast an hour after the cut-off time. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews