We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
26
36
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
36
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel was fine for the money and the position was great for us. We wanted to leave the car and get a bus into Segovia without having to worry about parking, and leaving us free to have a bottle of wine with lunch. The rooms were ok and we were quite happy until we attempted to have dinner.
It became a farce of the worse variety.
After we were still trying to figure out how food can be made to taste so awful another English couple came over and apologised for not warning us off the food. They explained that they thought we were Spanish as we chatted and ordered in Spanish and they couldn't speak Spanish so didn't know how to approach us. They stay there as it is the ideal mid point for their trip across Spain and it takes dogs. They bring their own food and have a drink in the restaurant.
It wasn't only an awful meal they also tried to overcharge us.
It is difficult to rate it as the hotel and hotel staff were fine but the restaurant staff were rude, inefficient and dishonest.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJCBodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is far from town so just go if you are driving. The room has space, but the beds are not confortable, and the towels were not very well cleaned. We had two toilet papers but both were almost in the end. We had bathtub but was something on the sparse, so you couldn´t use it like a bathtub, only like a shower. And i heard the owner complaining about us, just because we took long to check in because we had no reservation and we were seeing the cheapest way to do it. Altought the girl of the reception was honest to us.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RicardoP4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We just spend two nights in this hotel. The staff cannot speak English ( or choose not to). During our stay, we got bites from bed bug or flea. Either the beds are dirty or the bed sheets are not thoroughly cleaned. The hotel is far from town and if you are not driving, please stay away from it.

Room tip: Stay in a bigger franchised hotel chain hotel. Horses for courses is always true.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Looking for a cheap hotel outside the crowded inner city of Segovia was not that easy on a Sunday afternoon. Asking round we came across this one and it was a good hint. The price was good and the room even came with a bath tub. The bar int he hotel had a good choice of food which made it convenient to eat in. The advantage of the hotel is the excellent bus connection right fromt he front door to the inner city which goes every half hour. The service staff of the hotel is also extremely helpful.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews