We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$190
Hotels.comUS$190
PricelineUS$190
TravelocityUS$190
TripadvisorUS$190
HurbUS$197
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,885)
Filter reviews
2,885 results
Traveller rating
2,152
507
152
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,152
507
152
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west restaurant mood lighting voya products luxury suite handwritten note hand written card welcome card record player galway city dog friendly hotel boutique hotel little touches pins bar family suite amazing hotel from start to finish top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,885 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Love this hotel for its location, and friendly excellent service. The West restaurant is exceptional, Gastrobar perfect for more casual dining. Everything you need is at hand in room including fresh coffee, bathrobes and Voya products. Lovely personal card and cake to welcome you.It has a feel like no other hotel. I love staying there and always look forward to next visit as I leave.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sileboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2022

My booking was for business. The overall experience was brilliant. The service, the food, the room, the comfort, and most of all the staff. It is located 8 km outside Galway City in a very quite area in Barna. I will be back shortly. Regards, Gregory Morris.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022 via mobile

We have stayed at the Twelve Hotel around 10 times over the past 15 years and have never been let down by its quality.

The rooms are very spacious and well laid out with super king beds. We have stayed in the splendid guest rooms and luxury suites. The splendid guest room is more than big enough but the extra for a suite is not too pricey so I would advise taking the opportunity if it does not break the budget.

The food is fantastic. Breakfasts have a nice selection for the buffet with freshly baked pastries from the in house bakery. The hot food is cooked to order and of very high quality. I am usually disappointed by a hotel breakfast but I would say that the Twelve breakfast is second to none (I am including the Bellagio hotel breakfast in Las Vegas which is also fantastic!!)

For dinner the Pins bar is a great option and really good. Sometimes we would would just go to the in house pizza place and take one to the room. However for me, it would not be a trip to the Twelve without going to the West Restaurant. I wish we lived closer so we could eat there all the time. The last couple of years we have had the tasting menu. I would be a relatively fussy eater but the food is cooked to such a high standard that I trust trying new things as I know it will be good.

Finally the staff are great and have been every time we have visited. This must be testament to their training because the staff have always been extremely courteous and helpful.

All in all the Twelve is up there with the best hotels I have ever been to and at a price point which is significantly less than you would expect for a hotel of such quality. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D8452PUdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022

Marvellous couple of days again at the Twelve Hotel with our little furry friend Pip.From the moment we arrived there is the air of friendliness, calm and professionalism that lets you know you are here to chill enjoy and be spoiled. Beautiful food. The room was fab. Warm, clean and comfortable with all the necessary kitchenette facilities. Weather was not great but everything else was to make it another memorable stay. Thanks to all the staff for making it so. Will be back soon!

Room tip: Gets busy at weekends in the restaurant and for breakfast in tge mornings
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank billyc788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the twelve. We went there for a family celebration and the staff were so lovely, even before we arrived. We had lovely spacious well equipped rooms. We had a delicious meal in West with wonderful service from excellent staff. Breakfast was excellent too. We would recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kathrync322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews