We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
120
21
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
21
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Great room very clean and a very comfortable bed. Nice walk to the pier and a few local eateries very close as well as a supermarket that is open until 10.00pm. Bernadette is just gorgeous, very warm and friendly and makes a generous full Irish breakfast. Also has a good range of yoghurts, cereals, fresh fruit and homemade scones (yum). Only sorry we weren’t staying another night.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Great location, just off the main street so it's very quiet. Bernadette is friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome in her home. The bed was very comfortable and we had a really nice breakfast with lots of choices. Bearna is small but nice to stroll around with a few shops and cafes. Very near Silver Strand beach which is lovely for a walk/swim.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I can’t recommend it highly enough, lovely lady who runs it (Bernadette), great rooms, clean and well appointed and a terrific breakfast. Just brilliant and a good location. Really really worth a stay as Galway is a funky, vibrant town to visit and this is the best base to do it from.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennileew2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Bernadette was a wonderful host. Our room and bed was comfortable, clean and very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Bernadette gave us some great tips for places to visit. I recommend this B&B for an authentic experience of Irish hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Abbeyville. Bernadette is very welcoming and the room was clean and bed very comfortable. There are good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is very good. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahT123456880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews